Buckcherry // Hellbound // Album Review


Buckcherry drops their 9th studio album Hellbound this coming Friday, June 25th via Earache Records. This is everything you would expect from Buckcherry, a pedal to the metal, balls-out recording that takes no prisoners and leaves no man behind. 

Right from the off you are propelled into this bitchin’ gritty in your face style of Rock ’N’ Roll that hasn’t really been at the fore since the heyday of the likes of Guns ’N’ Roses and the likes. Everything you want from an L.A. rock band, obviously influenced by the devil, tattoos from head to toe, and an attitude that just resonates from 100 feet away. Not only can these guys talk the talk, they walk the walk and Hellbound is absolute proof of that. 

An album dripping in quality songwriting that just makes you feel filthy as you delve deeper and deeper into it, sick guitar solos cutting through the mix against a backdrop of hefty melodic songs that just make you want to get off your ass and rock the fuck out! Buckcherry brings the kitchen sink to this album fusing all their influences into ten killer tracks and a wealth of experience to translate that magic to the airwaves. The guys don’t hold back any punches here, frantically paced you’ll be cranking that shit up to 11 and pissing off the neighbours or the guy stuck in the car in traffic next to you, roll the windows down and give him a massive fuck yeah! 

If you need something to lift your head outta the funk that was 2020 and now 2021 (2020 v2.0) 


Hellbound is the only medicine you need. 


Hellbound drops Friday the 25th June via Earache kids, you need this in your life!

“Hellbound” track listing:

01. 54321
02. So Hott
03. Hellbound
04. Gun

05. No More Lies
06. Here I Come
07. Junk
08. Wasting No More Time
09. The Way
10. Barricade

Buckcherry are thrilled to announce that their third studio album 15 was certified today double platinum by the RIAA for overall sales of 2 million units. At the same time, the track “Crazy Bitch” was certified quadruple platinum for overall sales of over 4 million units and the track “Sorry” was certified double platinum for overall sales of over 2 million units. 15 was released in 2006 and was the first Buckcherry album after a four-year hiatus.

Buckcherry are currently preparing for the June 25 release of their ninth studio album Hellbound, which is currently available for pre-order at Buckcherry.com and at Earache.com/Buckcherry for fans in the UK, Europe, and Australia. Videos for the tracks “So Hott” and “Hellbound” can be found on the band’s YouTube channel and are available for streaming and download on all DSPs.

The band also today announced the dates for the Hellbound UK tour, which starts November 29 in Milton Keynes. The 11 show tour features support from Damon Johnson of Black Star Riders/Thin Lizzy, Rubikon, and Scarlet Rebels.

Dates for the UK tour are below.

11/29 — Milton Keynes, ENGLAND — Craufurd Arms
11/30 — Leeds, ENGLAND — Warehouse
12/1 — Blackpool, ENGLAND — Waterloo Music Bar
12/3 — London, ENGLAND — Islington Academy
12/4 — Nuneaton, ENGLAND — Queen’s Hall
12/5 — Newcastle, ENGLAND — Riverside
12/7 — Manchester, ENGLAND — Academy 2
12/8 — Chester, ENGLAND — Live Rooms
12/10 — Wolverhampton, ENGLAND — KK’s Steel Mill
12/11 — Southampton, ENGLAND — Engine Rooms
12/12 — Cardiff, WALES — Tramshed

Buckcherry // Hellbound // Album Review
%d bloggers like this: