BROTHERS OF METAL release their new music video for Yggdrasil and you can check it out here:

BROTHERS OF METAL released their album ‘Prophecy Of Ragnarok‘ in November via AFM Records.

A new band like Sweden’s heavy/power metallers BROTHERS OF METAL doesn’t cross the music fan’s way very often. In fact, the kind of talent this 8-piece band brings to the table is very rare, but what makes BROTHERS OF METAL so special? Is it their distinctive, striking songwriting, the outstanding vocal delivery, the amazing hooks? “Prophecy Of Ragnarök” is an astonishing debut album which consist 14 anthemic, powerful, melodic metal tracks of highest quality.

Fans of acts such as Sabaton, Manowar or Powerwolf (just to name a few) will embrace the band for sure, even though BROTHERS OF METAL are so much more than a copy or anything lout there.

Their line-up consist of three vocalists – one of them being Ilva Eriksson, a real discovery! Her voice covers the whole spectrum from powerful to sensitive and marks the perfect counterpart to Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson’s energetic, rough vocal style. A third voice appears in shape of Mats Nilsson, the “Tongue of the Gods”, whose spoken parts compliment the extraordinaire vocal mix in a perfect way. Add to that, three guitarists, a bass player and a drummer; and you have a unique constellation which give us amazing heavy/power metal with a folky touch. A new force has arrived!

Brothers Of Metal are: Ylva Eriksson – Voice of the Valkyries, Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson – Battle Cries, Mats Nilsson – Tongue of the Gods, Dawid Grahn – Guitar, Pähr Nilsson – Guitar, Mikael Fehrm – Guitar, Emil Wärmedal – Bass, Johan Johansson – Anvil and War Drums

Pre-order here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: