Bristol Four-Piece Twin City Channel Northern Grit on Their New Single ‘Looking Glass’

Twin City – ‘Looking Glass’

(Released May 1st 2022)

Hailing from Bristol, four-piece Twin City are rapidly becoming one of the UK’s most exciting newcomers, despite having only formed last year. Consisting of Welsh brothers Louis and Toby Ellis, Conor Feeney, and Pete Refson the band have been turning heads since their inception.

Indeed, their debut single ‘Shake the Walls’ quickly amassed over 10k views on Youtube, as well as landing multiple airplay across BBC Radio and Amazing Radio UK & US. It’s not just their music that has piqued people’s attention either. The band’s debut gig sold out in under 24 hours forcing a venue upgrade which also sold out 24 hours later, whilst their second ever gig was main support for The Lathums in front of a 1000 strong sold out crowd at Bristol’s Trinity Centre.

The band’s second single ‘Looking Glass’ is three and half minutes of rousing indie rock that draws from a rich vein of classic indie. Described by the band as being “about keeping your dreams alive and not throwing in the towel when times get tough. If something’s worth pursuing then get out there and get after it cause it won’t be handed to you on a plate!

That britpop sense of optimism is something that Twin City possess in spades, and it drips from every inch of ‘Looking Glass’.


Twin City are:

  • Louis Ellis – Vocals/Guitar 

  • Tobias Ellis – Drums 

  • Conor Feeney – Bass

  •  Pete Refson – Guitars