First single from upcoming JACOOZZI album out now!



[ photo by Karl Hahn ]

Joshua Tree, California, 2010: The godfather of desert rock, BRANT BJORK, has just started to record another solo record. About 4 days into the sessions, the Fu Manchu and Kyuss-legend essentially decided to “jam” by himself only and for the rest of his scheduled sessions. When the recording session had come to an end, Brant put 8 songs on the shelf as “solo jam session” tracks. “I was much more content with the “jam” tracks as it was a creative release that was needed at that time.“ He says. “I decided to call the collective tracks, Jacoozzi. At the time, it reminded me of the feeling of my first solo recording sessions for my first solo release, Jalamanta….only more “free”.“

At that time, Brant had no formal plans to release any music from this session. Amost a decade later, HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS RECORDS is proud to finally release ‘Jacoozzi’ and this very special trip of a BRANT BJORK jam this Spring, April 5th 2019! “After 8 years in the waiting, it’s nice to finally have this recording I call Jacoozzi released.“ Brant Bjork comments. “I feel that the fans of my work will enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed performing and recording it.” 

To serve a first appetizer straight out of the ‘Jacoozzi’, BRANT BJORK has just premiered the funky instrumental track ‘Guerrilla Funk’ with Visions Magazine and The Obelisk. Check it, dig it, right HERE!


‘Jacoozzi’ track listing:

1. Can’t Out Run The Sun
2. Guerrilla Funk
3. Mexico City Blues
4. Five Hundred Thousand Dollars
5. Black & White Wonderland
6. Oui
7. Mixed Nuts
8. Lost In Race
9. Polarized
10. Do You Love Your World?

Coming out April 5th 2019, the album pre-order for this MUST-HAVE gem, alongside the just recently announced reissue of BRANT BJORK’s classic KEEP YOU COOL (April 12th ), which belong in every well-sorted BRANT BJORK, funk, psychedelic blues and desert rock record collection, has just started on Heavy Psych Sounds Records!

For More Info On Brant Bjork Visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: