Krysthla opened the Main Stage ( Ronnie James Dio ) to a huge crowd at Bloodstock Open Air 2019 and we caught up them after this seriously cool moment for the guys, who are now reaping the rewards for their graft over the last number of years – Their New Album ‘Worldwide Negative’ dropped August 16th and is available everywhere now.


Hailed by Metal Hammer Magazine (UK) as “setting the year on fire” (alongside Dream Theater, Anthrax, and Devin Townsend) British extreme metal band KRYSTHLA released their third studio album ‘Worldwide Negative’ in August, following a prestigious mainstage slot at Bloodstock Open Air 2019.

In addition to this announcement Krysthla revealed a music video for their new song ‘Zero Sum Game’, a track which has received extensive airplay on Kerrang!, Primordial, Bloodstock Radio and many more. To add to this, Metal Hammer’s Louder readers voted the song number one in their Tracks Of The Week, which also featured Slipknot in the final top three!

Pre-orders for ‘Worldwide Negative’ saw the new Krysthla album reach number two in Amazon’s Hard Rock/Metal and Heavy Metal CD charts, with Slipknot’s album ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ at number one. The album has been received positively by the press, with the likes of Kerrang! and Metal Hammer and more calling it Krysthla’s best album to date.

‘Worldwide Negative’ was produced, mixed and mastered by Neil Hudson at Initiate Audio and Media Studios in Wellingborough, England.

Krysthla’s debut album ‘A War Of Souls And Desires’ received extremely positive reviews from the music press, setting the band up for an exceptional 2016. From their extensive European tour with Decapitated to a prestigious slot on the Sophie Lancaster stage at Bloodstock Open Air, and main support to Textures at Mammothfest, plus tours with Obituary, Vader and more.

With their second album ‘Peace In Our Time,’ Krysthla broke into Amazon’s Top 10 new releases, charting at number two between the Deep Purple, Mastodon, and While She Sleeps, with their music video ‘The Minor Mystery Of Death’ receiving premieres from Scuzz TV and Metal Hammer.

Krysthla have crafted their music and live shows to such a high standard, that they can’t be ignored.

‘Worldwide Negative’ is out now via PHD: /

Album Tracklist:
1. Negative
2. Reawaken
3. Grief Is New Love
4. Zero Sum Game
5. White Castles
6. Psalm Of Heartlessness
7. Aurea Mediocritas
8. The GiftLabel: Initiate Audio and MediaDistribution: Plastic Head (PHD) LTD.PR & Representation by Stampede Press – Rob Town /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: