BLOODBATH Drop Crushing New Single “No God Before Me” + Lyric Video


Death Metal Wrecking Crew BLOODBATH Unleash Crushing New Single “No God Before Me” + Lyric Video I Watch HERE!

New Album, “Survival Of The Sickest”, Out This Friday via Napalm Records
Pre-Order NOW!

[photo credit: Ester Segarra]

Sharpen your knives and prepare yourself for another BLOODBATH! Massive death metal beasts BLOODBATH are prepared to annihilate with their sixth full-length album, “Survival Of The Sickest”, out this Friday via Napalm Records. Vicious, unrelenting, and thrillingly violent, the critically-acclaimed, cult-followed band has no limitations, leaving the scene in shreds while skillfully fusing old-school Scandinavian harshness with a dose of Floridian U.S. death metal.

BLOODBATH have now revealed their most crushing track yet, “No God Before Me”, released alongside a brand new lyric video today! On this relentless offering, “Old Nick” Holmes and his bandmates crucify with a blasphemic explosion, ensnaring with a sinister churning riff while coalescing elements of death and doom metal. Boasting one of the album’s most hair-raising solos, “No God Before Me” is a prime example of the band’s triumphant evolution.

Jonas Renkse on “No God Before Me”:
“‘No God Before Me’ is a slow, churning hymn of death, a description of a godless afterlife as well as a massive nod to the masters of sickness themselves: Morbid Angel.”

Watch the lyric video for “No God Before Me” HERE:

The world is in flames, and “Survival Of The Sickest” – produced by BLOODBATH and co-produced and mixed by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studios – offers no respite from the horrors of reality.  Instead,   with   the   addition   of   new   guitarist   Tomas   ‘Plytet’   Åkvik   (Lik)   onboard, BLOODBATH’s latest and greatest album gleefully confronts the slavering ghoul lurking in the shadows, and treats him to ten songs of ripping death metal frenzy. Alongside BLOODBATH’s official alumni, “Survival Of The Sickest” boasts a smattering of irresistible cameos from the great, good and ghoulish of the metal underground, including Barney Greenway (Napalm Death), Luc Lemay (Gorguts) and Marc Grewe (Morgoth).

“If there was a declaration of goods attached to this album, it would say Florida death metal exported from Sweden.”

Make sure to save your copy NOW!

From the thuggish brain-smash of opener “Zombie Inferno” to the bleak, obsidian ooze of closer “No God Before Me”, “Survival Of The Sickest” is the sound of a great band in blistering form. In contrast with The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn, which borrowed heavily from the blackened end of the death metal world, the new BLOODBATH goes straight for the jugular in true old school fashion. With strong echoes of everything from Morbid Angel and Death to Deicide and Obituary, songs like the rampaging “Putrefying Corpse”, the disgustingly slow and heavy “Dead Parade”, and the deliciously twisted  “Tales Of Melting Flesh” breathe fresh fire into an arcane, perpetually rotting formula. Formed by Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström (both of KATATONIA), Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth) and Dan   Swanö   (Edge   Of   Sanity)   in  1998,  BLOODBATH devoted  themselves   to   resurrecting  the increasingly forgotten art of pure death metal. In 2014, they unveiled a new front man – legendary Paradise Lost vocalist Nick Holmes, now redubbed Old Nick – and yet another macabre musical evolution.  With this new line-up, the only way to go was grim. On “Survival Of The Sickest”BLOODBATH evoke their most horrifying sonic scenarios to date, from the death-by-munching nightmare of “Malignant Maggot Therapy”, to the murderous nihilism of “Affliction Of Extinction”. A glorious comeback from a legendarily wicked musical force, “Survival Of The Sickest” provides yet more proof that BLOODBATH are the kings of the old school.

“Survival Of The Sickest” track listing:

  1. Zombie Inferno
  2. Putrefying Corpse
  3. Dead Parade
  4. Malignant Maggot Therapy
  5. Carved
  6. Born Infernal
  7. To Die
  8. Affliction of Extinction
  9. Tales of Melting Flesh
  10. Environcide
  11. No God Before Me
“Survival Of The Sickest” will be available in the following formats:    
Digisleeve CD Edition
Digital Full Length Album
1 Tape Edition – Brown Transparent with blue print – limited to 200, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
Wooden Box Edition (incl. Digisleeve, Mouse Trap, Album Cover Flag, Cover Patch) – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
1LP SKY BLUE – limited to 300, Napalm Records Shop exclusive – SOLD OUT!
1LP DARK GREEN – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
1LP PICTURE VINYL – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
1LP GLOW IN THE DARK – Band Shop only
[Wooden Box Edition (incl. Digisleeve, Mouse Trap, Album Cover Flag, Cover Patch) – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive]

Experience BLOODBATH live in 2022:
09.09.22 CH – Hüttikon / Meh Suff!
24.09.22 MX – Monterrey / Mexico Metal Fest

Nick Holmes – vocals
Anders Nyström – guitar
Tomas Åkvik – guitar
Jonas Renkse – bass
Martin ‘Axe’ Axenrot – drums

Band Shop
Napalm Records