Bleed From Within // Fracture // Album Review

Bleed From Within are back with a killer album in Fracture, the band’s latest offering through Century Media Records. The Glaswegians have been through the mill as a band, relentless touring the day to day struggles of the industry has taken its toll on these lads, but perseverance and a passion for creating heavy-hitting angst-ridden tunes have brought them to the fore once again with possibly their best work to date. 

The album takes no prisoners, kicking off with a blistering track in ‘The End Of All We Know’ a savage introduction that is reminiscent of Slipknot but quickly descends into BFW’s signature vicious and vivacious sound. The sound is intense and full-on from start to finish as this album batters and bruises you and leaves you begging for more. We caught BFW at Bloodstock in 2018 when they pummelled the Sophie Lancaster Stage and live their animalistic traits come to the fore here, those years of hard graft and the miles on the road speak volumes of the quality with the band, the technical ability shines through fused with the gnarly and hard-hitting vocal delivery of frontman Scott Kennedy. Riffage in abundance, gargantuan sounding breakdowns just make for an intense and behemoth sounding recording. Bleed From Within has done the legwork to get themselves to a level that you simply cannot ignore, brutality on tap their latest offering Fracture is the perfect antidote to isolation through a wall of distortion and cutting lyrics that make you feel energized and ready to slam down with the best of them. 

We are all missing the live setting, the stench of sweaty metal-heads moshing to the behemoth sounding riffage of Bleed From Within through a P.A., we’ll get back there eventually but until then wrap your hands around one of 2020’s finest releases to date. 

Fracture is out May 29th Via Century Media Records. 




Fracture Tracklist:

1.The End Of All We Know


3.Into Nothing

4.Fall Away


6.Night Crossing

7.For All To See



10.A Depth That No One Dares



Scott Kennedy – Vocals

Ali Richardson – Drums

Craig ‘Goonzi’ Gowans – Guitar

Steven Jones – Guitar

Davie Provan – Bass





%d bloggers like this: