BLACKBERRY SMOKE release ‘All Rise Again’, w/guest appearance from Govt Mule’s Warren Haynes

 BLACKBERRY SMOKE unveil video for new track,
All Rise Again, featuring special guest,
Warren Haynes of Gov’t Mule
New studio album, You Hear Georgia arrives 28 May 2021
via 3 Legged Records/Thirty Tigers
BLACKBERRY SMOKE have released another new song, All Rise Again, taken from their hotly-anticipated seventh studio album, You Hear Georgia, set for release on May 28th via 3 Legged Records/Thirty Tigers. The track features a guest appearance from their friend, Govt Mule’s Warren Haynes, who is also seen in the video, laying down his vocal tracks and a slick guitar solo.
Speaking about how Warren ended up on the song, frontman and guitarist, Charlie Starr tells us, “Warren and I were on the phone one night during the lockdown. We were talking about how much writing we were doing since we couldn’t actually leave the house, so we decided to write some stuff together. All Rise Again was the first thing that came out.”
Check out the video below.
Blackberry Smoke - All Rise Again (Official Music Video)
Across the new collection’s ten songs, BLACKBERRY SMOKE continue to embody their native Georgia’s rich musical legacy, honouring the people, places and sounds of their home state. With the addition of producer Dave Cobb, a fellow Georgian, the new album pays homage to the band’s deep respect for their roots.
This new album sees fresh members joining the band’s ranks, with Benji Shanks bringing a third guitar and Preston Holcomb joining on percussion. As well as Warren’s appearance, the new album also features a special guest slot from Jamey Johnson (Lonesome For A Livin’), as well as background vocals from The Black Bettys.
2021 marks the Atlanta, Georgia-based band’s 20th Anniversary and last month they unveiled the album’s title track, which you can check out here. You can pre-order the album, with a red/yellow marbled limited edition vinyl exclusively available at UK indie stores, as well as bundles and a red edition at the European D2C Store.
Expect plans for BLACKBERRY SMOKE’s UK touring to be announced soon!
YOU HEAR GEORGIA track listing;
1. Live It Down
2. You Hear Georgia
3. Hey Delilah
4. Ain’t The Same
5. Lonesome For A Livin’ (feat. Jamey Johnson)
6. All Rise Again (feat. Warren Haynes)
7. Old Enough To Know
8. Morningside
9. All Over The Road
10. Old Scarecrow
Charlie Starr – Lead vocals/Guitar
Paul Jackson – Guitar/B.vox
Richard Turner – Bass/B.vox
Brandon Still – Keyboards
Brit Turner – Drums/Percussion
Benji Shanks – Guitar (touring)
Preston Holcomb – Percussion (touring)
For more information, please visit the band’s website:
%d bloggers like this: