Rising UK Metal trio Black Sheets Of Rain are delighted to announce that Venom Inc frontman Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan (pictured, also of Atomkraft fame) will be making a return appearance on the band’s forthcoming album, after contributing a guest vocal on the song “No Rest” from their debut EP In The Eye Of The Storm.

The album, due for release in 2020, will feature a song cycle based on characters from the novels of acclaimed horror author A.S. Chambers.

Vocalist / guitarist, Rich Davenport, who previously played alongside Dolan in Atomkraft, says “We were blown away with Tony’s contribution to “No Rest,” and when we started to plan our forthcoming album, we thought he would be ideal to play one of the central characters from AS Chambers’ books in the new material we’re writing. With “No Rest,” Tony delivered a spoken word piece, but on the new album he’ll also be singing, so we’re all excited to be working with him again. We’re also planning a special bonus track, which will be announced nearer the album’s release.

Black Sheets Of Rain’s debut EP In The Eye Of The Storm was released in April 2019 on long-running Metal label W.A.R. Productions.

The EP is available from the link below and from iTunes and all other download platforms. For more information on Black Sheets Of Rain –

Taking their musical cues from classic acts like Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, Motorhead,
Kings X, Thin Lizzy, Accept, Metallica, Iron Maiden, UFO, Anthrax and Husker Du, Black Sheets Of Rain’s focus is on writing memorable songs delivered with relentless energy. Their sound distils influences from across the metal spectrum, from doom to thrash, into a hard-hitting contemporary sound. Pounding drums, rumbling bass, biting guitars and gritty vocals underpin the band’s heavy, melodic material.
A power trio in the vintage mould, the band feature David Nuttall (Drums/Vocals, ex Toy Dolls), Matt Lambourne (Bass / Vocals, ex Solomon Groove) and Rich Davenport (Guitar/Lead Vocals, ex See Red, Atomkraft). Songs from their forthcoming debut EP have already met with an enthusiastic reception at live shows supporting established UK Metal bands Eliminator, Seven Sisters and Conjuring Fate and thrash/harcore veterans Dogsflesh. The track is featured in “Surprise,” a recent horror movie from Hermitage Wanderer/Greenhouse Films, which premiered in Manchester in November 2018 and will be sent to film festivals in 2019.
The band members have gigged extensively over the years in the UK and abroad and have worked on a number of self-released albums, singles and EPs in previous projects. They are currently arranging gigs to promote the release of their debut EP In The Eye Of The Storm in April 2019 on long-running Metal label W.A.R. Productions in 2019, with a view to following this with a full-length album in 2020.
The EP features a guest vocal from Davenport’s former Atomkraft bandmate Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan (Venom Inc) on the track “No Rest”, and an introductory instrumental from labelmate Hugin from fantasy ambient Metal band Uruk Hai.
The EP was produced by Tony Wilson, producer of Tommy Vance’s legendary Friday Rock Show, and of countless sessions for John Peel’s long-running BBC radio show. Wilson has continued to work extensively as a producer, and the band enlisted him for the EP due to his expertise in producing radio sessions and live concert broadcasts which captured the energy and spontaneity of bands like Thin Lizzy, Dio and Iron Maiden.
Lyrically, many of the songs on the EP are about surviving difficult times (Still Spark Something, Through The Storm, Force Of Habit.) The track Weight Of Shadows talks about the experience of dealing with depression and was released as a single in aid of Ian’s Chain, a charity which counsels those struggling with depression and suicidal thoughts and supports people who have lost a loved one to suicide. For more information please see
The song No Rest offers a more light-hearted contrast, with an Edgar Allan-Poe inspired slice of gothic horror. The band are also collaborating with horror author A.C. Chambers on a series of linked songs based on his novels.

The EP cover features a striking piece by award-winning Austrian artist Dietmar Pickering.
Black Sheets Of Rain are – David Nuttall – Drums/Vocals, Matt Lambourne – Bass/Vocals,
Rich Davenport – Guitar/Lead Vocal

Order the EP here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: