BLACK CROWN INITIATE release new single/ video “Holy Silence”

Today US Progressive Death Metal masterminds BLACK CROWN INITIATE are releasing a third single off of their new album Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape, which is due to be released on August 7th, 2020.

“Holy Silence” comes with an official music video, directed and animated by David Brodsky for MyGoodEye: Music Visuals and illustrated by Chris Bishop.

Watch the video here:

BLACK CROWN INITIATE comment: “We are proud to present to you the animated video for ‘Holy Silence.’ The track itself is the culmination of the story that runs through the album, and Dave Brodsky did a fantastic job interpreting the music visually. Enjoy!” 

Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape will be available as a limited CD Digipak, black LP+CD, three limited-edition colored vinyl variants and on all digital platforms, and can be pre-ordered here:

“Violent Portraits of Doomed Escape” track list:

1- Invitation
2- Son of War
3- Trauma Bonds
4 – Years in Frigid Light (album version)
5- Bellow
6 – Death Comes in Reverse
7 – Sun of War
8 – Holy Silence
9- He is The Path

Having released two critically hailed, fan-worshipped works of progressive death metal, 2014’s Wreckage of Stars and its 2016 follow-up Selves We Cannot Forgive, BLACK CROWN INITIATE have found a new label home with Century Media. Formed in Reading, Pennsylvania in 2012, BLACK CROWN INITIATE have created a stir that’s stretched far beyond the underground with a sound that is at once sweeping, chaotic and epic in scope and ambition.


Vocals – James Dorton
Guitars – Andy Thomas
Bass – Nick Shaw
Guitars – Ethan McKenna

Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label Image Label

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: