‘One World’ released 4th September, available to pre-order now

Music legend Billy Ocean is releasing another exceptional track, ‘We Gotta Find Love’, taken from the forthcoming album ‘One World’, which is released on 4th September through Sony Music. Listen to ‘We Gotta Find Love’’ here.

Written with, and produced by, Barry Eastmond (responsible for some of Billy’s biggest hits, including When The Going Gets Tough and Love Zone), ‘We Gotta Find Love’ is an anthem of positivity and inclusivity which has taken on poignant new meaning in the wake of the Black Lives Matter movement. Commenting on how this song lyrically resonates with current events and the response to them, Billy says, “it’s encouraging to see the response of the younger generation of all denominations, all over the world, looking for a better future. I look forward to the day when we realise ‘there’s no difference between us, when we take away things that divide and abuse us.’”

Billy’s One World UK tour has been rescheduled to 2021, and fans are eager to see him perform his hits old and new covering his decades in the business. Anticipation is rife for the release of ‘One World’, Billy’s first album of new material in over 10 years. Recorded over the summer of 2019 in studios in Manchester and New York, Billy co-wrote all 12 tracks on the album.

Billy Ocean is a Grammy Award winner with worldwide sales of over 30 million. He hit the number one spot across three continents in the 70s and 80s, counting no fewer than six UK top 10 singles. ‘Caribbean Queen’ stormed to number one on both the US singles chart and US R&B chart and is amongst Billy’s six US top 10 singles. With top 10 albums the world over, Billy has notched up an impressive three Platinum albums (including two which are certified 2x Platinum). In 2016, the album “Here You Are: The Best of Billy Ocean” debuted at number 4 on the UK albums chart, remaining in the top 10 for 3 weeks, and in 2018 he was awarded the Ivor Novello Award for International Achievement in recognition of his international success and the enduring popularity of his music. 2020 saw Billy celebrate yet another milestone – his 70th birthday, and news that he has been appointed to MBE for his services to music in the New Year’s Honours.

One World Track List
1. We Gotta Find Love
2. Love You More
3. Feel The Love
4. One World
5. When I Saw You
6. Mystery
7. Missing You Everyday
8. Can’t Stand The Pain
9. Betcha Don’t Know
10. All Over The World
11. Daylight
12. Nothing Will Stand In Our Way

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: