Between Kings Release Video For Young Love

Between Kings Release Video For “Young Love” 

Rising alternative pop-rock band Between Kings has released their new single “Young Love”, the title track from their forthcoming new  album of the same name, due out August 27th via The Regime Music Group. In celebration of Pride Month, Between Kings wanted to do their part to help with better on-screen representation by casting a lesbian couple in the lead roles for the video for “Young Love”. Flipping the script on the traditional boy/girl love story, the band wanted to showcase actors that better represented the LGBTQ community in commeration of Pride Month.

Young Love is the follow-up to Between Kings breakthrough debut album The Escape.
“With ‘Young Love’ we wanted to capture the times when we’ve never been more in love. It’s about that one person who you can’t live without. From the first time you meet to even years later, it’s about the swell of emotion and energy they bring into your life,” commented Between Kings guitarist Jordan Coyne. “With the video we wanted to show that emotion and tell a story of two people finding each other in an unexpected way through the experiences they have. We’re a band that heavily supports mental health issues, we’ve been outspoken about that a lot and along with that we also want to support free expression to be who you feel without judgement.”

The Australian-bred, Los Angeles-based quartet — Nic Machuca [vocals], Jordan Coyne [guitar], Jayden March [bass], Nick Fanning [drums] – are at once a throwback to those times when rock ‘n’ roll music could save your life and a glimpse into its possible future.

Between Kings has been streamed over 1.3 million times on Spotify, started out playing open mic nights in Brisbane before tackling the club circuit and then becoming one of Australia’s top touring attractions, including a sold out tour supporting Escape the Fate. Now based in the States, the sky’s the limit for the young four-piece.

The tracklisting for Between Kings “Young Love” is as follows:
1 – Antidote
2 – Bad For Me
3 – Crazy
4 – Paradise
5 – Show Me What It’s Like To Love
6 – Sleeping Sound
7 – Too Young To Give A Fuck
8 – Young Love
9 – Antidote remix
10 – Young Love (Remix)


%d bloggers like this: