BENEATH THE MASSACRE release new single and video “Rise of the Fearmonger” today!

Canadian tech-death force BENEATH THE MASSACRE are back! Today they release the second single and video “Rise of the Fearmonger” of their upcoming Album “Fearmonger”. This track is a roar of frustration against populism and anti-intellectualism, two traits that are part of the political zeitgeist infecting minds around the world.

Chris Bradley (guitar) comments on the track:

“We are proud to present you the opening track “Rise of the Fearmonger” from our upcoming album “Fearmonger” out on Century Media February 28th 2020. The track was the last one we wrote for the album and was written in a blink of an eye without barely being reworked contrarily to most of our songs. It has a raw energy that prepares the auditor well to the sonic assault that is “Fearmonger”.

The video made by the talented Costin Chioreanu nicely represents the lyrical concept of the song; the rise of fearmongering, anti-intellectualism and the post-truth era we are witnessing nowadays.”

Check “Rise of the Fearmonger” out here:

“Fearmonger” will be their forth album and Century Media debut. It’s an album that flows naturally yet retains, but still very much extreme and tech-death to the max.

1.   Rise of the Fearmonger
2.   Hidden in Plain Sight
3.   Of Gods and Machines
4.   Treacherous
5.   Autonomous Mind
6.   Return to Medusa
7.   Bottom Feeders
8.   Absurd Hero
9.   Flickering Light
10. Bitterest End

The cover artwork for “Fearmonger” was created by Alexandre Goulet.

“Fearmonger” is available in the following formats:

  • CD Digipak
  • LP+CD
  • Digital Album

LP+CD is available in the following colours and limitations:

  • black vinyl (unlimited)
  • neon orange vinyl (limited to 100 copies worldwide, exclusively at EMP)
  • transparent sun yellow vinyl (limited to 200 copies only available in Europe)
  • gold vinyl (limited to 500 copies only available in the USA)

Pre-Order the Album here:

Beneath The Massacre were formed in 2004 inspired by the ultra-brutal and hyper-complex death metal sound of bands like Cryptopsy and Neuraxis. They released two full-length albums in 2007 and 2008 and were touring with bands like Dying Fetus, Misery Index, Origin, Hate Eternal, Cryptopsy and Obscura. After the release of their third record “Incongruous” in 2012, the band went on hiatus until they announced their return in 2018 followed by first live activities.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: