BELVEDERE New Full-Length ‘Hindsight is The Sixth Sense” Out Now

Screen Shot 2021-03-19 at 10.46.05 AM

BELVEDERE New Full-Length ‘Hindsight is The Sixth Sense” Out Now

“Belvedere is an ambitious band, and Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense never falters from the goal of achieving technical speed, melody, and an underlying social consciousness.” (4 stars)- The Punk Site

“On their sixth album, Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense, Belvedere’s worldview has become more directly political.”- Kerrang!

“This is true melodic skate punk as it is meant to be.”- Uber Rock

“Hyper-technical melodic hardcore, played to perfection, nice fast and with melodies that stick to your head.”- Salad Days Magazine

Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 6.16.14 PM

Calgary, Alberta punks Belvedere have just released their stunning new LP ‘Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense,’ (digital/CD/vinyl via Thousand Islands Records in North America and Lockjaw Records in Europe and the UK).

The full-length was recorded at Echo Base Studio in Calgary, produced by Casey Lewis and Steve Rawles, and engineered mixed & mastered by Casey Lewis.

Stream ‘Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense’ on all DSPs HERE:

Each label is carrying 3 exclusive vinyl variants of the LP, available for pre-order here:

Additional merch items include:

– American Socks partnership (limited run of album-themed socks)

– Full line of new t-shirt/tank top

– Album-themed Skateboard Deck

Album artwork by Heather Mclean @ Hyphea, additional layout by Sebastien Theriault @ Steriodesign.

About Belvedere:

Canadian skate-punk legends Belvedere barely need an introduction. They are heroes of fast, furious, melodic punk, who’ve never lost sight of their roots.

2020 marked the 25th year of the band’s history, but since all of their tours were moved to 2021; the band felt the need to write and record their 6th full-length instalment, Hindsight Is The Sixth Sense. The album features a furious mix of old and new. The new direction in song writing is attributed to new members Dan Wollach on guitar and Ryan Mumby on bass. The all-familiar speed, the riffs, the insightful lyrics and singalong harmonies are all still there thanks to drummer, Casey Lewis and lead singer & founder, Steve Rawles.

Formed in 1995 and originally never even meant to play a live show, the trailblazing band from Calgary, Alberta quickly grew a reputation on the underground punk scene for their blazing fast speed and melodic vocals.

Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 2.24.09 PM

Album Tracklisting:

1. Happily Never After

2. Elephant March

3. The Ides

4. Camera Obscura

5. Retina

6. Chromatic

7. Good Grief Retreat

8. Comrade (feat. Roger Lima)

9. 2 Fast 2 Furious

10. Memento Mori (feat. Dylan Toews)

11. Automate (feat. Rody Walker)

12. Heartbreaker

13. Peace In Our Time

%d bloggers like this: