Belgian Tech Death masters PESTIFER have just released a music video for the song “Swallower of Worlds” from new album “Expanding Oblivion” that’s available right now on both YouTube and Facebook for you to watch / spread the word!

With its analog and near-live sound and mastering by Victor BULLOK (TRIPTYKON, NONEUCLID…), “Expanding Oblivion” is not only inspired by classic SciFi literature (Liu CIXIN, Isaac ASIMOV…), it’s a metaphorical chronicle of our relationship with technology without being moralistic, wotj a lyrical concept wide enough in its building of a whole Universe for the listener let the imagination flow… Welcome aboard, resistance is futile!

Born in an hostile system, they used their advanced technology to transfer their consciences int servers-spaceships-factories to survive and roam the Universe, swallowing and disembodying life forms, expanding the network without boundaries, all as one, fusing knowledges, experiences, thoughts and reflections, being everywhere as oversighting sentinels sometimes creating carnal hosts to feel for a while among other species until they found Earth.

A world on the verge of apocalypse with a dying specie to which they offered a remedy through disembodiment and absorption in the network. But, like one can’t travel faster than light, a network can’t grow limitlessly in its quest of omniscience, and, reaching its own end, having absorbed all consciousness of the Universe, every single trace of life that ever existed got lost, forever…

Expanding Oblivion!

In other news:

  • we have a 90% DISCOUNT SALE on our complete Bandcamp discography (that’s 64 releases for € 25.90 only) that’s up and running… TODAY only!
  • new MERCYLESS album, “The Mother of All Plagues“, is rescheduled to August 21 with preorders starting on May 18 while PUTRID OFFAL‘s new one, “Sicknesses Obsessions”, will be released on September 11 with preorders launching on June 8.

    Next from the Korporation


    Join the Armies of Human Slaves!

    Website | Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube |Sootify


Line Up

  • Jérôme BERNARD – Vocals
  • Valéry BOTTIN – Guitars
  • Adrien GUSTIN – Bass
  • Philippe GUSTIN – Drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: