“PETRIC have crafted a 9-track collection that’s addictive from start to finish” ENTERTAINMENT FOCUS
Today, 13th January, Award-winning Canadian country trio PETRIC share their full-length debut album ‘Flashbacks’. The nine-track collection is available for streaming HERE. The band also share the video for their latest single ‘Kids’ – WATCH HERE.
On the new album, produced by Grammy nominated, Canadian producer Chris Baseford (Meghan Patrick, Avril Lavigne, Nickelback), PETRIC says, “Writing and recording Flashbacks took us from New York to LA, and all over Canada. By the time this album will be released, it will have been over 2 years in the making. This has been a journey, full of creation and discovery.”
‘Flashbacks’ also includes previous singles, the Destination Country-featured ‘Kids’ the power ballad ‘If I Was Your Man’, the inspiring ‘All Who Wander’, which has seen support from UK country tastemakers including Entertainment Focus, British Country Music Association and BBC’s The Big Country Show, ‘Déjà Vu’ which captured the attention of industry and fans with their high energy, rich vocals and alluring songwriting, as well as earlier single ‘Something To Do With You, the radio hit ‘Single Problem’,which earned over one million streams and was the highest charting single by a Canadian independent artist in 2019 (peaking at #19) and upcoming single and future country pop hit ‘Kids’ due for release on 4th January.
Elsewhere ‘White Lying’, “a ballad about regrets, mistakes and broken hearts”, as defined by the band, was written by Nashville hitmaker Adam Hambrick, with Petric adding their own brand and delivering a perfect country-pop heartbreak love song. Tapping into their country side, next track ‘Autumn Leaves’, displays the band’s writing ability. Born during a writing session in Nashville with fellow Canadian singer-songwriter Kalsey Kulyk, the song is a poetic summertime love story. While ‘Safe With Me’ shows the band’s members individual performances, powerful vocals, dynamic drums and soaring guitars.
Forming in 2015, PETRIC was discovered by JUNO Award winner Dallas Smith while showcasing at Country Music Week. Since then, Manitoba brothers Jason and Tom Petric and longtime friend Jordan Day have racked up over twelve million streams, 315K+ views on YouTube, three Top 20 singles on Canadian Country radio, and eight Manitoba Country Music Awards and have also been nominated Best New Artist at Country Music Week. The trio have also performed on some of Canadian’s biggest festival stages such as Boots & Hearts, Cavendish Beach Music Festival, the Calgary Stampede and the Big Valley Jamboree and received praises from country tastemakers such as The Boot, Complete Country and Top Country.
With ‘Flashbacks’ PETRIC ere on the verge to becoming one of Canada best country music exports.
‘Flashbacks’ tracklist: 1. Kids, 2. Déjà Vu’, 3. ‘Single Problem’, 4. ‘White Lying’, 5. ‘Autumn Leaves, 6. Something To Do With You, 7. Safe With Me, 8. If I Was Your Man, 9. All Who Wander.
%d bloggers like this: