Australian metalcore breakouts Patient Sixty-Seven unveil new single “Wayfarer”

 Perth metalcore quartet Patient Sixty-Seven have unveiled a new single.

Combining crushing breakdowns, ambient guitars and the two-headed vocal tandem of Tom Kiely and Rory Venville, “Wayfarer” is out now, via Kontrolla Music Group.


The band spoke exclusively to Metal Injection, to discuss the new track.


Heavy music with meaning. That’s been the mantra since day one for Perth metalcore outfit Patient Sixty-Seven.

Despite hailing from one of the most isolated cities in the world, Patient Sixty-Seven has proven it’s about more than just where you’re from.

The band’s heartfelt and polished metalcore sound has hit millions of ears worldwide since their inception, landing radio play with Triple J and Sirius XM Octane as well as Spotify’s New Blood & New Metal Tracks playlists and global metal giants Metal Injection.

Following self-released 2020 EP ‘Home Truths’ (including singles “What’s Left Of Us”, “Help Inflicted” & “Where To From Here”), the band joined InVogue Records for a deluxe release of the album, which saw Patient Sixty-Seven collaborate with Rory RodriguezKellin Quinn and Outline in Color.

The four-piece have also released several heavy-hitting covers – including their rendition of Dua Lipa‘s “IDGAF” which has since surpassed 1.5 million streams on Spotify, continuing to mark their accessibility in seamlessly blurring the lines between heavy and melodic.

Patient Sixty-Seven’s new single “Wayfarer” is out now, on Kontrolla Music Group.

20211009 P67 Elliot Charleston Photo Set 1-5

Patient Sixty-Seven is:
Tom Kiely – Vocals
Declan Le Tessier – Guitar
Rory Venville – Guitar/Vocals

%d bloggers like this: