Exhalants share first track from forthcoming album via Revolver Magazine
 Austin trio RIYL: Cherubs, Dazzling Killmen, Melkbelly, Unsane, A Deer A Horse, Kal Marks

Hear & share “Latex” (Soundcloud) (Revolver Magazine)
“Somewhere between Unsane, Jesus Lizard and Dazzling Killmen sits Exhalants, a new Austin group comprised of members of Carl Sagan’s Skate Shoes and Body Pressure. Following in the steps of the legendary Cherubs, Exhalants make caustic noise rock with melodic inflection.” — Revolver Magazine
Austin, TX trio Exhalants sure the first track from their forthcoming debut album today via Revolver Magazine. Hear and share “Latex” HERE. (Direct Soundcloud.)
After the ending of his Carl Sagan’s Skate ShoesExhalants guitarist/vocalist Steve (the band prefers to be on a first-name only basis with you) further honed his already wide guitar vocabulary in the downtime. He soon recruited fellow CSSS alum Bill on bass and Tommy, the drummer in Body Pressure (known for his high-energy, hard-hitting precision) to form the power trio before you now.
Their self-titled debut album, heavy & melodic, acknowledges their influences like Shellac,

Unwound and Cherubs while extrapolating and building on those legacies into their own along with likeminded peers like Melkbelly, Kal Marks and A Dear A Horse.

Recorded & mixed by Ian Rundell (Ghetto Ghouls) in Austin TX and mastered by Greg Obis (Yeesh) at Chicago Mastering Service, Exhalants is a refreshing return to dynamic complexity in a field obsessed with monolithic pummeling.
Exhalants will be available on LP and download on August 24th, 2018 out via Self Sabotage Records (Pre-order at Big Cartel-Self Sabotage).
07/09 Austin, TX @ Beerland w/ Drunks With Guns, USA/Mexico
09/15 Austin, TX @ Beerland  – Austin Jukebox #12 w/ Body/Head, The Austerity Program
Artist: Exhalants
Album: Exhalants
Record Label: Self Sabotage Records
Release Date: August 24th, 2018
01. Latex
02. Cauterized
03. Ego Death
04. Public Display of Failure
05. False (St)art
06. If Only
07. Bow Yr Head
08. Unshut
09. Punishers
10. And I’ll Take You To A Quiet Place
On the Web:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: