Swedish black metal trio Astrophobos today have unleashed another storming track from their imminent second album “Malice of Antiquity”.

Titled “Imperator Noctis” this new track features Elisabetta Marchetti (Inno, Ex-Riti Occulti) on guest vocals. Check it out here.

Featuring nine new songs, the follow-up album to the band’s critically acclaimed second EP “Enthroned In Flesh” was mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobueno (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance) at Kick Recording Studios and features Giuseppe Orlando (The Foreshadowing, Ex-Novembre) as session drummer and Elisabetta Marchetti (Inno, Ex-Riti Occulti) as guest vocalist on the final track “Imperator Noctis”.

Displaying the stunning artwork cover created by American artist Scott Buoncristiano (Mastodon, Swans, Melvins)“Malice Of Antiquity” is set for release on January 18th through Triumvirate Records with worldwide distribution via Sound Pollution and pre-orders are now available at this location.

“Malice Of Antiquity” tracklist:
1. Fire of Catharsis
2. Begotten in Black
3. Descending Shadows
4. Abattoir for Flesh and Faith
5. The Summoning Call
6. The Wolves Between the Stars
7. Until the Red of Dawn
8. The Nourishing Hate
9. Imperator Noctishttp://www.astrophobos.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: