AS IT IS have released the ‘Denial: Reimagined’ EP, the first in a series of the four stages of ‘The Great Depression’
As It Is (promo)
As It Is have today released ‘Denial: Reimagined’, the first of four EP’s, all to be released this year. In typical As It Is fashion, it’s not just an acoustic album, but an elaborate and eclectic reinterpretation of their most ambitious record to date, produced by vocalist,Patty Walters.

The artwork for each EP (Denial, Anger, Bargaining and Acceptance) will represent a respective quarter of a larger piece of art, complete when all four artworks have been pieced together.

“We are so incredibly excited to announce that we have reimagined the entirety of our album The Great Depression,” says vocalist Patty Walters.

“We believe that reimagined songs can breathe new life and meaning into the lyrics, opening the door to find further truths within music. We hope that you enjoy this new, exciting, and immersive extension of The Great Depression.”

Denial Reimagined (artwork)
As It Is are currently touring the UK as part of their ‘Intimate Depression’ tour, with the following remaining shows:

01 – Bath, Moles
02 – Bridgend, Hobos
04 – Belfast, Oh Yeah Centre
05 – Dublin, Green Room
07 – Liverpool, Arts Club Loft
08 – Carlisle, Old Fire Station
09 – Aberdeen, Tunnels
11 – Stoke, Sugarmill
12 – Colchester, Arts Centre
14 – Leicester, Academy 2
15 – Brighton, Concorde 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: