Wisconsin-based progressive death metal/tech-death unit Aronious recently announced their upcoming debut album, Perspicacity. The ambitious 13-song album is set for release on March 13th via The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to the group’s highly praised 2014 EP, Truth In Perception.

Active since 2011, Aronious chose from their inception to gravitate towards an amorphous and wide-ranging take on technical death metal over a straightforward take on the style. With Perspicacity, that aim is delivered at their highest level yet with a split focus that interweaves heavy grooves, cerebral progressive death metal, and ruthless full-throttle death metal into a sophisticated and thrilling sensory overload.

Aronious – Perspicacity is strongly recommended for fans of groups such as Ulcerate, Gorguts, Gorod, Spawn of Possession, Blotted Science, Cynic, Soreption, Martyr, and Devolved.

Today the band partnered with Everything Is Noise to premiere “Inconclusive”. 

*You can listen to Aronious – “Inconclusive” HERE

*You can also check out single #1 “Delusions Of Superiority” HERE

Everything Is Noise comments on the launch of “Inconclusive”
“This song, which will act as the album’s closing track, starts with heavy and fast guitar riffs, while the instruments interplay in a 7/8 time signature, creating a truly techy atmosphere.”

“Inconclusive” is a wild mixture of progressive death metal stylings, while also delivering some straight-up tech-death tunes. It already shows the direction Aronious will take with Perspicacity.”

Aronious – Perspicacity Pre-order Links

Aronious – Perspicacity Line-Up
Zach Earley – Vocals
Ryan Brumlic – Guitar (Irkalla)
Nick Weyers – Guitar  (Irkalla)
Evan Neiman – Bass
Sean Smith – Drums/Backing Vocals

Social Media Links
The Artisan Era YouTube Channel


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: