Canadian Thrash Legends ANONYMUS To Release First Spanish Album “La Bestia”

Premiere Music Video ‘Terremoto‘ via MetalInsider

“La Bestia” Out June 12th via Bam&co Heavy

L-R – Daniel Souto (Guitars and Backing Vocals), Oscar Souto (Lead Vocals and Bass), Carlos Araya (Drums and Vocals), Jef Fortin (Guitars and Backing Vocals)

Photo Credit: Sébastien Tacheron

Canadian thrash legends Anonymus will be releasing their 12th album “La Bestia” on June 12th via label Bam&co Heavy. Known for their discography of both French and English releases, “La Bestia” is their first full length that will be completely in Spanish. You may be asking why a Spanish album? Well since 3/4 of the band speaks Spanish. Drummer Carlos Araya is Chilean born, and Oscar (Lead Vocals and Bass) and Dan Souto (Guitars and Backing Vocals) are sons of Spanish immigrants it was time to make one.

The album’s tracks were produced mainly by guitarist Jef Fortin as well as Colin Richardson who also produced 1999’s ‘Instinct’ and Jean-Francois Dagenais (Kataklysm) who produced 2006’s ‘Chapter Chaos Begins’. The album also features the bilingual song “Violencia Versus Violence” with the participation of Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno Dhenain Le Bourhis of Black Bomb A (FR) along with a second bilingual track “Tierra” with Marco Calliari singing in Italian.

Anonymus explains their thoughts on the release:

“We always try to surpass ourselves as musicians and we always try to write the best songs we can. It’s important to be loyal to what we do but we listen to the new bands and how the metal scene evolves. I think over the years we can feel an evolution in the band’s sound.”

Today, the band unveils their music video for their second single“Terremoto” produced by Kataklysm‘s Jef Dagenais.

The band comments about the track:

“This one is a comparison between an earthquake and a man who deals with his problems like a shaking bull! The lyrics came with the title so it started from there. Sometimes a discussion doesn’t bring the solution, so you have to shake things up. Nothing more to say!”

Watch the video for “Terremoto” via its premiere on MetalInsider HERE.

With over 2.5 million streams on Spotify, Anonymus is showing no signs of slowing down. Fans of thrash metal standbys such as Slayer and Testament will no doubt be intrigued by this new offering.

“La Bestia” Album Pre-Save HERE.

Music Video “Sobrevivir” HERE.

Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer pre-save stream, and download of “Sobrevivir” HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Bajo Presión (3:31)
2. Bicho Loco (3:58)
3. Sobrevivir (4:11)
4. Violencia Versus Violence (featuring Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno from Black Bomb A) (4:33)
5. La Bestia (5:22)
6. Máquinas (3:32)
7. Cada loco con su tema (5:37)
8. Tierra ( Produced by Colin Richardson and Featuring Marco Calliari) (4:01)
9. Terremoto  (Produced by Jef Dagenais (Kataklysm) (3:08)
Album Length: 37:57

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Oscar Souto -Vocals/ Bass
Daniel Souto – Guitar/ Back Vocals
Jef Fortin -Guitar/ Back Vocals
Carlos Araya -Drums/ Back Vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: