ANETTE OLZON : ‘Strong’ – acclaimed Swedish singer to release second solo album via Frontiers (out 10.09.21)


new solo album
out 10.09.21

pre-order link

includes the single

Currently the singer for The Dark Element, and formerly of Nightwish, acclaimed Swedish vocalist Anette Olzon will release her second solo album, ‘Strong’ via Frontiers Music Srl on 10th September.

The first single to be lifted from the record is ‘Parasite’, of which Olzon says “is about those who create disaster in this world with their lies, schemes, greed and hate, all the while hiding their intentions behind a respectable facade. Living in a world in chaos with the pandemic, crazy politics, violence, social media behaviour and people venting their opinions upon others all the time is the foundation of the lyrics for this album.”

‘Strong’ is the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Shine’, and is a harder, faster musical offering compared to that debut. More importantly, the new album stakes a claim for Anette’s well-deserved standing as one of the world’s top female metal vocalists. “I wanted a much heavier album, yet with strong melodies, and took my inspiration from bands I like such as Dimmu Borgir and In Flames,” she adds.

The music for ‘Strong’ was written by Olzon together with acclaimed Swedish guitarist and producer Magnus Karlsson. Together, the duo have created an outstanding collection of heavy yet melodic songs that present a bold future direction. Showcasing her enormous vocal range alongside incendiary riffs and hooks, the album has been mixed by Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, The Dark Element, etc).

1  Bye Bye Bye
2  Sick Of You
3  I Need To Stay
4  Strong
5  Parasite
6  Sad Lullaby
7  Fantastic Fanatic
8  Who Can Save Them
9  Catcher Of My Dreams
10  Hear Them Roar
11  Roll The Dice

Anette Olzon – vocals
Magnus Karlsson – guitars
Anders Köllerfors – drums
Johan Husgafvel – bass

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: