Alternative rock/emo crew Mighty Tortuga gaze through the “Rearview” on hypnotic new single

New England alternative rock crew Mighty Tortuga have unveiled their latest single. “Rearview” is out now.

Listen via:
Apple Music

“Rearview” delivers a blend of hypnotic emo tones, intricate guitars and a delectably moreish chorus; a dazzling but cathartic showcase of what’s in store on their upcoming EP.

The Plague Inside Your Head, set for release on June 8th, 2023 & available for pre-order HERE.

SpringTour23 Square

Tour Dates:

3 – Norwalk, CT @ Wall St Theatre
5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Meadows
6 – Southbridge, MA @ Starlite
21 – Providence, RI @ The Parlour

8 – Lowell, MA @ Taffeta
9 – Worcester, MA @ Palladium Upstairs
10 – New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery
16 – Boyds, MD @ The Garage
17 – Ambler, PA @ The Yard
24 – Providence, RI @ Alchemy

Filling the void with what Mall Emo has been lacking in the current “emo revival”, Mighty Tortuga’s upcoming EP, The Plague Inside Your Head features five tracks of introspective and finely crafted emo/alt-indie, nodding to frontrunners of their respective genres including Mayday Parade, Bad Suns, and Pinegrove.

Since the release of 2019 debut EP, Letting Go the Connecticut crew have honed a soundscape that is both intimate and accessible. TJ Redding’s compelling lyricism is the perfect narration, and the band’s storytelling and memorable hooks have seen them pick up acclaim from genre tastemakers including Kerrang, Idobi Radio and Substream Magazine, as well as catching the attention of former Taking Back Sunday man Fred Mascherino.

In summer 2022, Mighty Tortuga unveiled five track EP Eternal Sunshine on Mascherino’s Heading East Records, with the guitarist and The Color Fred founder also behind the controls on The Plague Inside Your Head.

Mighty Tortuga have burst into 2023 with a trio of singles. Following on from February’s “Twin Graves” and the captivatingly anthemic “Let Me Down” is new single “Rearview”.

Guitarist Jacob Berberich spoke exclusively to Chorus FM, to discuss the new release.

The Plague Inside Your Head drops June 8th, 2023.

TPIYH art web