Alternative Metal Band, ALBORN, Releases New Single “Full Circle”

“Full Circle” can be streamed/downloaded at:

Alternative metal band, ALBORN, released a brand new single titled “Full Circle.” The song was mixed by Elvis Baskette and produced by Jose Urqiuza (3 Years Hollow) and Morgan Rose (Sevendust).

The band recently signed a distribution deal with Imagen Records (ADA, Warner Music). and released their debut EP Impairative on August 28, 2020.

“One of the greatest things that can happen when it comes time to write lyrics for a song is when the song tells you what to say. This was absolutely the case with Full Circle. The song fed off so many emotions on it’s own that it wrote itself lyrically. Full Circle is about getting stuck in a routine that keeps you from being what you want to be. Repetition is inevitable, but negative repetition is cancerous. It can be very difficult to step out of a comfort zone, but at some point we all have to understand that we deserve more in life” says Justin Taylor (Lead Vocals, Guitar).

“ALBORN RULES!” is a common war cry heard at any Midwestern Alborn show. The band’s fanbase is strong, travels relentlessly and grows with every performance.

Formed in 2016, Northern Illinois based alternative metal band Alborn consists of Justin Taylor (guitar/vocals), Alex Raser (drums/vocals), Zame Lewis (bass) and Nate Guske (guitar). Their sound has been compared to Deftones or a heavier version of Alice in Chains, but make no mistake, Alborn has created something unique, hard and melodic.

As a startup, Alborn existed only as a cover band under the name of Alborn Theory, but that’s not who they wanted to be. “I was working 70+ hours a week and my band was playing 4 hour shows ALL the time,” says Justin. The band shortened the name to Alborn and got to work creating the band they always envisioned. The hard labor paid off and resulted in them winning multiple Battle of the Bands competitions. For one of those, the grand prize was a studio session with Jose Urquiza of the band 3 Years Hollow and The Attic Recording Studios. As part of that session, another opportunity surfaced. Morgan Rose of Sevendust heard the demos and expressed interest in producing them.

As a result, in late 2018, Alborn tracked 10 original songs with Morgan and Jose. “I was brought in to do some producing with Alborn and what grabbed my attention immediately was that they refused to conform to a formula. They wanted to be themselves from the start. It’s rare to find a band so young not wanting to follow an easy trend. I was impressed right out of the gate,” says Morgan Rose.

After tracking those 10 songs, Alborn started playing every live show they could and the fanbase just kept growing. In late 2019 and early 2020, Alborn started making moves. The band played a weekend of shows with Sevendust including a Champaign, IL, sellout. They then followed that up with sold out shows with Buckcherry and Adelitas Way. The momentum was building and so was the chatter. So much so, Imagen Records was interested in signing them. Meetings with radio executives were scheduled in New York and then… Covid 19 put the plans on hold.

In August 2020, the plans are no longer on hold. The band inked a distribution deal with Imagen Records (ADA, Warner Music) and released their debut EP, Impairative on August 28th. The EP contains 5 songs: 4 originals and one killer cover of Alice In Chains’ “We Die Young.” This is just the start for Alborn. It’s a matter of time before Covid 19 passes and you hear the war cry “ALBORN RULES!”at a live show near you.

Alborn – We Die Young (Alice In Chains Cover) – Visualizer:

Full Circle

Alborn Debut EP ‘Impairative’ Available NOW from Imagen Records

alborn impairative

“Impairative” Tracklisitng:

1) Prime
2) Let Me Bleed
3) Waves
4) The Maze
5) We Die Young (Alice In Chains Cover)

Justin Taylor: Lead Vocals & Guitar
Nate Guske: Guitar & Vocals
Alex Raser: Drums & Screams
Zame Lewis: Bass

For More Information Please Visit:

Official Website





%d bloggers like this: