Alt-Rock mainstays Anberlin release Silverline EP out now on Equal Vision Records

Alt-Rock mainstays Anberlin release Silverline EP
out now on Equal Vision Records

Share video for “Two Graves”

Tour celebrating Never Take Friendship PersonalCities, and New Surrender + Riot Fest, When We Were Young

Photo Credit: Dustin Miller

Silverline EP

WATCH: “Two Graves”

Alternative rock quintet Anberlin have released their new EP, Silverline, out today on Equal Vision Records. The EP marks the bands first new collection of songs in eight years and showcases their expansive sound, ranging from full on rock anthems, to lighter post-rock inspired tracks. Entering Feral Sound Studios in Tampa, FL, the band self-produced the EP alongside help from friends Tim McTague (of Underoath), Chad Carouthers, and JJ Revell. To celebrate the release, the band has shared a video for “Two Graves”, taking an artistic approach to the band reigniting on the same path again.

Writing and recording Silverline was a very collaborative and do-it-yourself experience for Anberlin. The five songs on the EP showcase the band’s penchant for creating incredible music and writing introspective lyrics. Engaging drum patterns lead into ethereal guitar lines, surrounded by an intriguing use of electronic elements. “Nothing Lost” explores the importance of a support system who can challenge your mistakes, while “Asking” looks past the surface to deeper connections with others and yourself. The EP ends on a strong note with lead single “Circles”, as the swirling, rhythmic chorus gets left to linger in the listener’s head. You can stream Silverline here now.

Anberlin are currently celebrating over twenty years as a band with full album performances of Never Take Friendship Personal, Cities, and New Surrender in select cities. They’ll also be appearing at Riot Fest in Chicago, IL and When We Were Young in Las Vegas, NV. Tickets for all shows are on-sale here now.

Anberlin is Stephen Christian (vocals), Nate Young (drums), Deon Rexroat (bass), Joey Milligan (guitar), and Christian McAlhaney (guitar).

EP Artwork
Silverline Tracklist:
1. Two Graves
2. Nothing Lost
3. Body Language
4. Asking
5. CirclesTour Dates:
Jul 29 | Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Festival Grounds w/ Dashboard Confessional
Jul 30 | Horseheads, NY @ iMatter Festival
Aug 04-06 | St. Petersburg, FL @ Floridian Social Club
Aug 18-20 | Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory
Aug 25-27 | Asbury Park, NJ @ House of Independents
Sept 16 | Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
Sep 22-24 | Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre
Oct 22 | Las Vegas, NV @ When We Were Young
Oct 23 | Las Vegas, NV @ When We Were Young
Oct 29 | Las Vegas, NV @ When We Were Young
Dec 01-03 | Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
Dec 08-10 | Orlando, FL @ The Social

Apple Music