digital album
out 29.05.20

includes original version of

The Italian musician and producer Alessandro Del Vecchio has issued a surprise digital album entitled ‘Sounds From The Notebook – The Demo Sessions’, a collection of the original versions of songs later recorded by acts he has either been a part of or worked with such as Hardline, Revolution Saints, Find Me, Edge Of Forever, Place Vendome and Sunstorm.

Fans can hear the original version of ‘Back On My Trail’ by Revolution Saints by clicking on the link above. The video for the eventually released final song is about to hit 5 million views and can be seen here:

Del Vecchio has become a well known name in the modern rock scene and is associated with numerous artists. From producing to songwriting, his journey with Frontiers Records has brought a vast and successful catalogue of songs to the world of melodic rock. Whether as a band member, producer or as an outside writer, he has helped to shape many of today’s names and beloved albums by the likes of Hardline, Jorn, Edge Of Forever, Revolution Saints and Find Me.

Del Vecchio’s songwriting contributions and wide range of musical talents is also highlighted by the singles that he has penned for many artists to perform, so the idea of creating a compilation of his songs in their original demo form was born. ‘Sounds From The Notebook – The Demo Sessions’ sheds a light on his creative process and the birth of these songs.

The album is a glimpse at Del Vecchio’s original vision of these songs while also digging into his songwriting process, providing a means to understand how his creative mind works. He creates a song all-round, playing all instruments and arranging all the parts, and these demos also see him singing all lead and backing vocals and producing. Only ‘Edge Of Tomorrow’ features that song’s co-writer, with fellow producer Simone Mularoni on guitars, bass and drums.

For those who only know Del Vecchio as a producer, or singer, or keyboard player, this compilation presents a complete view of him as an artist.

“I’m a songwriter by nature,“ he explains. “When I was a kid I wanted to become a musician to write my own songs. I was never attracted to just singing or playing. I wanted to find my own voice and sound through the songs I could write. I just sit down and write, any day, any time. It’s a very natural process for me, like a catharsis. I see and hear sounds and stories everywhere, and for me life and the world are endless inspirations. Obviously, when I write for myself I’m telling my stories and singing my vision, but when I write for somebody else I try to stay true to that artist. But I always try to write songs that are a positive outlet. I am not the kind of songwriter with a bunch of ideas always ‘in the drawer’, as to me creation is a moment. I sit, write, record and complete things as they come to me. When Frontiers came up with the idea of a demo collection of my songs, I was on the one hand humbled because I’m a band guy, a team person, but on the other hand very enthusiastic as I could release some of these songs as they were in their original form. All these demos have been written, arranged and recorded in a matter of only a few hours. When I write I don’t sit on an idea. It’s like I hear the whole song finished in my head and I just channel that creative instinct out. In some places you will hear a one take vocal line, raw angles on guitars, myself playing guitar solos, but the purpose of this album is exactly this: to show the true, raw, real nature of these songs. Picture me, alone in my studio, surrounded by my instruments, a microphone and a notebook and then close your eyes and push play. You’ll be there with me, in that moment when out of a sound in my head these songs became music.”

The tracklisting is a travel through time on the alliance between an artist and his label.

1  The Road To Nowhere (Find Me)
2  Through (Gioeli-Castronovo)
3  Back On My Trail (Revolution Saints)
4  Set The World On Fire (Gioeli-Castronovo)
5  Edge Of Tomorrow (Sunstorm)
6  Fever Dreams (Hardline)
7  Take You Home (Hardline)
8  Turn Back Time (Revolution Saints)
9  Power Of Music (Place Vendome)
10  Who Did You Run To (Resurrection Kings)
11  Promised Land (Edge Of Forever)
12  Where Will We Go From Here (Hardline)

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music from across a broad spectrum of rock genres, the company has worked with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. Aside from providing a home for classic artists from the 1970’s and 80’s, it boasts a wealth of young, up and coming talent that, with a savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and publicity channels, Frontiers is the premiere home for both established and emerging rock artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: