French Death Metal heavyweights AD PATRES have just unleashed a music video for the song “The Disappearance of I” from new album “A Brief Introduction to Human Experiments”. It’s available on Facebook here and YouTube here for you to watch.

The album, which got quite some praise, is available at the XENOKORP Store here on CD and Vinyl, at the XENOKORP Bandcamp here as a digital download and can be streamed on all major platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Tidal, etc.

Away from all trends, AD PATRES continues with “A Brief Introduction to Human Experiments”, the path started with their critically-acclaimed debut, “Scorn Aesthetics” : the glorious Death Metal path on which brutality and technique are used as means, not as aims.

Much more aggressive than redundant Slam Death, way more direct and uncompromising than boring Tech Death and without an ounce of the regressive nostalgia of the “Old-School”, AD PATRES creates the perfect balance between musicianship and heaviness, topping it with lyrics delving deep into the human mind’s darkest recesses.

As such, “A Brief Introduction to Human Experiments” makes a somber parallel between psychology and religion, blurring the thin line between those two mind-manipulation “schools” clearly showing psychology is the new Christianity and psychanalysts the new inquisitors of the “right way of thinking” through a relentless, pure Death Metal, album that dissects both (religion and psychology), like twisting the brain in a split wide open skull.

Not recommended for the faint of heart, this is French Haute Suture.


  • Axel DOUSSAUD – Vocals
  • Olivier BOUSQUET – Guitars
  • Pierre-Yves MARANI – Guitars
  • Arnaud PECOSTE – Bass
  • Alsvid – Drums


  • 500 copies limited edition DigiPak CD first print [XKR021CDLE]
  • 262 hand-numbered copies limited edition 12″ vinyl LP (XKR021LPLE]
  • Digital [XKR021D]


  • All music by Olivier BOUSQUET
  • All lyrics by Arnaud PECOSTE
  • Drums recorded by Mathieu PASCAL at BUD studio
  • Produced by Pierre-Yves MARANI at UBIK Mastering studio
  • Artwork and layout by Neraath
  • Executive Producer: Nicolas Williart for XENOKORP Records
  • All songs published by ALIEN FORCES Publishing. Reproduced with kind permission.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: