AD Infinitum // Chapter I: Monarchy // Album Review
AD Infinitum // Chapter I: Monarchy // Album Review 10
AD Infinitum // Chapter I: Monarchy // Album Review 10
AD Infinitum // Chapter I: Monarchy // Album Review 10
AD Infinitum // Chapter I: Monarchy // Album Review 10
AD Infinitum // Chapter I: Monarchy // Album Review 10
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (3 Votes)

AD Infinitum has been teasing us for a while now with their symphonic metal tracks as we fast approach their debut Chapter I: Monarchy this coming Friday, April 3rd. 

Right from the off the vocals of Melissa Bonny shines through, with a beautiful quality and tone to her voice meshed around the glorious soundtrack provided by the larger than life musicality and storytelling going on in Chapter I: Monarchy. Thrashing guitars are interwoven with highly melodic songwriting, delicately delivered vocals that interchange between clean and guttural on a whim which takes you as a listener on a rollercoaster ride throughout. There is no shortage on quality here at all, dark emotive songwriting that pulls you in as each song carries you across and album of ten stunning tracks, there will be so many comparisons of bands who lead the way for the likes of AD Infinitum to follow, but they do it effortlessly. 

Tracks like ‘Maleficent’ showcase the variety across the album fusing the melodic with the gnarly guitar riffs, guttural vocals whilst still maintaining its melodic quality that grips you time and time again, AD Infinitum have announced their arrival with an album of serious quality here, with a shot across the bow to the major players out there, they clearly are not here to make up the numbers and will no doubt win over an army of fans with a beautifully balanced recording. Each and every track is a wolf in sheep’s clothing, luring you into a false sense of security, gently opening the door to lure you in before it eats you up and spits you out, ravaging what you thought you knew of symphonic and melodic metal and leaving you begging for more. 

A stunning collection of tracks to leave you breathless, AD Infinitum has arrived and Chapter I: Monarchy is as glorious a debut as you will find this year. 


Chapter I: Monarchy is out this coming Friday, April 3rd via Napalm Records. 



1. Infected Monarchy

2. Marching on Versailles

3. Maleficient

4. See You in Hell

5. I Am the Storm

6. Fire and Ice

7. Live Before You Die

8. Revenge

9. Demons

10. Tell Me Why




/w Serenity, Dynazty & Victorius

01.04.20 DE – Munich / Backstage

02.04.20 DE – Berlin / Nuke Club

03.04.20 DE – Weinheim / Café Central

04.04.20 DE – Essen / Turock

05.04.20 NL – Haarlem / Patronaat

07.04.20 NL – Enschede / Metropool

08.04.20 BE – Aarschot / De Klinker

09.04.20 DE – Rüsselsheim / Das Rind

10.04.20 CH – Luzern / Schüür

11.04.20 AT – Wörgl / Komma

+ more to be announced



Melissa Bonny, vocals

Adrian Theßenvitz, guitars

Jonas Asplind, bass

Niklas Müller, drums

More Info online:






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: