‘Tis the Season, and Manic Kat Records has a very special gift for you! We are kicking off this 2018 holiday season in traditional fashion with the release of A Very Merry Punxmas, Volume 1, our very own compilation of punk-rock holiday jingles performed by a collection of bands here at our label.

This new anthology of Christmas tunes is guaranteed to give you that raw, energized kick of punk-rock we all crave, while also filling your soul with the warm, holiday spirit. The compilation album will feature original Christmas ballads performed by Noise Brigade, When Thieves Are About, For The Record, Cult Classic, Serious Matters, NoraStone, and Reflective Insight, who have all come together to help spread some of that good old fashioned holiday cheer.

If you’re looking to celebrate with us this year, A Very Merry Punxmas, Volume 1 will be available for digital download everywhere this Friday, December, 21 2018. On behalf of all us here at Manic Kat Records, we wish you a very happy holidays!

Track Listing:

  1. Noise Brigade – I’m Gonna Deck Your Halls, Bub
  2. When Thieves Are About –  Happy Xmas (War is Over)
  3. For The Record – You Won’t Be Home for Christmas
  4. Cult Classic – (Not So) Silent Night
  5. Serious Matters – Christmas Just Isn’t the Same Without You
  6. NoraStone – Run, Run Rudolph
  7. Reflective Insight – Deck the Halls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: