A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS – SHARE NEW SINGLE ‘I MIGHT HAVE’

A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
SHARE NEW SINGLE ‘I MIGHT HAVE’ – STREAM IT HERE
WATCH VIDEO HERE
‘HOLOGRAM’ EP OUT ON 16 JULY VIA DEDSTRANGE RECORDS
UK/EUROPEAN TOUR 2022

Photo by Heather Bickford
A Place To Bury Strangers share new single/video ‘I Might Have’ from their forthcoming Hologram EP out 16 July on founding member Oliver Ackermann’s label Dedstrange. Following lead single End Of The Night‘, ‘I Might Have’ is a fuzz-soaked sonic disaster in the best possible way. Past reflections collide with the brutality of a disintegrating world, stories of personal trauma, acceptance, and human failings emerge from the rubble of noise and destitute motorik rhythms. This is A Place To Bury Strangers at its most honest and unfiltered. Hologram serves as an abstract mirror to the moment we live in and ‘I Might Have’ smashes that mirror into a thousand pieces.
 “‘I Might Have’ is about the insecurities of life and growing up and when you just have to turn around and say ‘F*ck it,’” says Ackermann. “Life sucks so we may as well have a good time.” The accompanying video visualizes this mentality as it shows the band raucously hanging out together in New York City.
WATCH ‘I MIGHT HAVE’ VIDEO HERE
STREAM ‘I MIGHT HAVE’ HERE
In 2003, A Place To Bury Strangers emerged on the scene out of Ackermann’s psychotropic vision. The band is known for their vicious live performances overloaded with all-consuming visuals, experimental sonic warfare, and treacherous stage antics. 2021 welcomes a lineup change; Ackermann is joined by New members John Fedowitz (bass) and Sandra Fedowitz (drums) of Ceremony East Coast, cementing the most sensational version of the band to date. John and Oliver were childhood friends who had played in the legendary underground shoegaze band Skywave, crafting futuristic punk music together. This next phase is a sonic return to the band’s most raw and unhinged endeavours, pushed even further into a new chaotically apocalyptic incarnation.
A Place To Bury Strangers 2022 Tour Dates – Tickets on sale NOW
Wed 09 March – Hafenklang – Hamburg, Germany
Thu 10 March – Beatpol – Dresden, Germany
Fri 11 March – Klub Poglos – Warsaw, Poland
Sat 12 March – Futurum – Prague, Czech Republic
Sun 13 March – Randal Club – Bratislava, Slovakia
Mon 14 March – Durer Kert – Budapest, Hungary
Wed 16 March – Control Club – Bucharest, Romania
Thu 17 March – Mixtape5 – Sofia, Bulgaria
Fri 18 March – Eightball – Thessaloniki, Greece
Sat 19 March – Temple – Athens, Greece
Mon 21 March – 25th of May Hall – Skopje, Macedonia
Tue 22 March – Club Drugstore – Belgrade, Serbia
Thu 24 March – Mochvara – Zagreb, Croatia
Fri 25 March – Freakout Club – Bologna, Italy
Sat 26 March – Largo – Rome, Italy
Sun 27 March – Legend Club – Milan, Italy
Tue 29 March – Bogen F – Zurich, Switzeralnd
Wed 30 March – Backstage – Munich, Germany
Thu 31 March – Caves Du Memoir – Martigny, Switzeralnd
Fri 01 April – La Trabendo – Paris, France
Sat 02 April – Lafayette – London, UK
Mon 04 April – Kayka – Antwerp, Belgium
Tue 05 April – Gleis 22 – Munster, Germany
Wed 06 April – Melkweg – Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thu 07 April – Vera- Groningen, Netherlands
Sat 09 April – Hus 7 – Stockholm, Sweden
Sun 10 April – John Dee – Oslo, Norway
Mon 11 April – Pumpehuset – Copenhagen, Denmark
Tue 12 April Hole 44 – Berlin, Germany
Wed 13 April – MTC – Cologne, Germany
PRE-ORDER ‘HOLOGRAM’ EP HERE

WEBSITE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER  | INSTAGRAM
%d bloggers like this: