Multi-Instrumentalist MATT MILLER Shred-Bliminal Video For Expansive Single “Abominable Sands”

Multi-Instrumentalist MATT MILLER Shred-Bliminal Video For Expansive Single “Abominable Sands”

New Album “Monument of Velocity” Out Now!

Matt Miller – Photo Credit – Tony Reviere

Akademia-Award-winning producer, engineer, and songwriter Matt Miller side-steps these industry achievements to embark on something deeply introspective and personal; a transcendent, reactionary and vile personage embodying soaring progressive melodies and captivating crushing rhythms which engulf the listener in black clouds of desperation and shimmering hope. His album “Monument of Velocity” takes you on a journey and makes a bold statement. He intends for the songs on the album to come across as scenes from a movie. His single “Abominable Sands” captures that vibe excellently and can now be watched on TechnicalMusicReview. Miller comments on the album:

“With “Monument of Velocity” I set out to push my creative limits by not relying on any preconceived notions and let each song unfold as its own entity. Which in turn actually created a stronger continuity between the tracks. By writing the majority of the album without a guitar in hand I was able to think outside the box and come up with more interesting melodies and more dynamic rhythms. This process allowed me to achieve a greater level of melodicism and generate a stronger emotional response.”

Monument of Velocity” initially had a different title and was not going to be a Matt Miller release and some of the songs were written with vocals in mind and were not going to be instrumental, however it turned out to be the sixth of seven powerful albums in his discography. It contains eight tracks full of technical and progressive metal eliciting feelings of suspense, and tension while being fun, melodic and brutally heavy.

Miller’s melodic and relentless music has a wide range of influences and is recommended for fans of Jeff Loomis, Necrophagist, and Obscura.

The shredtastic video for “Abominable Sands” can be seen and heard via TechnicalMusciReview HERE.

“Monument of Velocity” was released on July 19, 2022 via Blood Blast Distribution (powered by Nuclear Blast and Believe Digital) and available on SpotifyBandcampApple Music.

Music Video – The Obscurantist –

Guitar playthrough – Coral Sword –

Music Video – The Acheron –


Track Listing
1. The Fissure (1:01)
2. Abominable Sands (3:13)
3. The Obscurantist (3:18)
4. Monument of Velocity (4:32)
5. Coral Sword (3:27)
6. Sacred Geometry (3:32)
7. Acheron (3:15)
8. Human Race Against Time (3:38)
Album Length: 25:59

For more info: