Produced by Bowen, the 12-Track Genre-Bending Album Features Close Friends and Respected Talent Including Hillary Lindsey, Troy Aikman, Eric Paslay, Chase Bryant, Heather Morgan, & More

“..one of country music’s most compelling voices.” Entertainment Focus

“..a joy to listen to.” Alan Cackett

Red Dirt Country Singer-Songwriter Wade Bowen added his 10th studio album to his diverse portfolio of music with the release of Flyin (Bowen Sounds via Thirty Tigers/The Orchard). The second project that Bowen produced fully himself, the 12-track genre-bending album takes listeners on a journey from old fashioned honky-tonk country to gut-wrenching ballads, classic rock and even a love song to Texas that highlights how his home state shaped who he is today, and features talent including Songwriter Hall of Famer Hillary Lindsey, former Dallas Cowboys quarterback Troy Aikman and singer-songwriters Eric PaslayChase BryantHeather Morgan, and more. Flyin is now available to stream and purchase at all digital retailers HERE.

On June 28, Flyin is released on CD and vinyl.

“I’m extremely proud of this record,” Bowen said. “Flyin really came out of this energy I needed at this point in my career at 20 plus years in. Right now, I’m having more fun than I ever have playing music, writing songs, producing albums. I wanted people to see that with this release. This album has an energy we have never had before, and I hope my fans can feel that as well!”

Described by Bowen as symbolizing the next phase of his career, Flyin provides listeners with an unexpected array of songs that will keep them on their toes and take them through a unique, musical journey that showcases Bowen’s diverse musical range and hard-hitting songwriting.

The record opens with the all-encompassing, fun, upbeat title track “Flyin” that is different from anything Wade has written in the past, while representing everything he wants from his career right now. The lively track quickly transitions to the previously released “Mary Jane,” a sentimental ballad written by singer-songwriters Chase Bryant and Jon Randall. The poetic track opens with, “You were always way too pretty for this town. A little too good to be hanging around on this side of the tracks. Are you lost, are you lonely?” setting the starry-eyed tone for the remainder of the song.

The listener is then welcomed by “Rainin on Me,” the first single to be released from Flyin. The up-tempo, Eagles-inspired tune takes Bowen back to the music he listened to growing up. Furthermore, the newest single from the record, Nothin But Texas,” is a contagious bluesy, gritty anthem that spotlights Wade’s unwavering love for his home state of Texas, the attitude it has given him, as well as how it has influenced his diverse musical tastes. Bowen even debuted the track at the Texas Rangers season opener earlier this year as an exclusive moment for the 40,000+ crowd at Globe Life Field.

Toward the middle of the album, listeners experience the feel-good, high-spirited, and nostalgic “Friday Night,” which opens with former Dallas Cowboys quarterback Troy Aikman as a football announcer, transporting fans back to their High School days. The powerful “When I Wanna Be Wanted” featuring Hillary Lindsey kicks off with the soft undertones of an electric guitar and is an honest and raw track, not originally written as a duet. Upon listening through, Bowen felt the song could be much more powerful with a female perspective incorporated. The album concludes with Bowen wearing his heart on his sleeve for the most vulnerable track on the record, “Hidin Behind This Microphone,” exploring the ever-present emotions of Bowen balancing his career with personal life and the healing powers that music can provide.

Flyin track listing:

  1. Flyin
  2. Mary Jane
  3. Rainin On Me
  4. Nothin But Texas
  5. Two Hurts, One Stoned
  6. Friday Night (Featuring Troy Aikman)
  7. Someone Else’s Now
  8. When I Wanna Be Wanted (Featuring Hillary Lindsey)
  9. Love Does What It Wants To
  10. The Request
  11. The Hardest Part
  12. Hidin Behind This Microphone

Flyin arrives at a pivotal moment in Bowen’s career, having just won Male Vocalist of the Year, Single of the Year, and Songwriter of the Year at the 2024 T3R Awards, for the second year in a row. Up next, Bowen has tour dates lined up for the summer and autumn, and completed a special run in May in his hometown of New Braunfels, TX alongside long-time friend and collaborator, Miranda Lambert. Check out the full list of upcoming tour dates below:

  • Friday, June 28th – Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom
  • Saturday, June 29th – Dallas, TX – Longhorn Ballroom
  • Friday, July 5th – Abilene, TX – Potosi Live
  • Saturday, July 6th – Ruidoso Downs, NM – RED, WHITE & BREWS
  • Friday, August 9th – Challis, ID – Braun Brothers Reunion 2024
  • Friday, August 16th – Los Ranchos De Albuquerque, NM – The Dirty Bourbon, Dance Hall & Saloon
  • Saturday, August 17th – Pampa, TX – Pampafest
  • Saturday, August 31st – Bolivar Peninsula, TX – Camp Margaritaville RV Resort Crystal Beach
  • Sunday, September 15th – Pryor, OK – Born & Raised 2024
  • Friday, October 4th – Ennis, TX – Stars Over Texas Music Festival 2024
  • Saturday, October 12th – Floresville, TX – Floresville Peanut Festival
  • Saturday, October 26th – Amarillo, TX – Starlight Ranch Event Center

To stay up-to-date on Wade’s current and upcoming projects, please visit: https://wadebowen.com/ and follow him on Instagram @wadebowen and Facebook.


About Wade Bowen: Two decades and more than 4,000 shows into his career, Wade Bowen has become synonymous with country music, songwriting, and captivating live performances, and for good reason. An artistic descendant of American icons like Guy Clark, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Robert Earl Keen and more, Bowen is an important voice in a legacy of Texas troubadours stretching back more than 50 years. Texas Radio agrees, as he scored Male Vocalist of the Year, Single of the Year, and Songwriter of the Year at the 2024 T3R Awards, marking the second year in a row that Bowen took home all three awards.

Revered as one of the genre’s finest and most authentic modern voices, Bowen’s approach is rooted in tradition, but also stands on the creative cutting edge. His focus remains on writing unique songs with a literary quality and shifting his sonic territory to match his life. More than a dozen albums have shown his musical diversity – including ten studio sets, four live collections, and an ongoing series of buddy-country hits with fellow Texan, Randy Rogers. On May 10th, the singer-songwriter released his tenth studio album, Flyin, showcasing his diverse musical range and hard-hitting songwriting, as well as a cast of respected features that add unique elements throughout.

Bowen continues to perform more than 200 dates a year across the U.S., solidifying his dedication to connecting with fans through his live performances. There is no slowing down for the road warrior either, with a steady stream of festivals and tour dates lined up for 2024, including a special run in his hometown of New Braunfels, TX alongside long-time friend and collaborator, Miranda Lambert.

A philanthropist at heart, Bowen founded the Bowen Family Foundation, which has helped children and families in and around central Texas by raising more than $6 million for beneficiaries including March of Dimes Waco, CASA of McLennan and Hill Counties, City of West Disaster Relief, Boys & Girls Clubs of Waco, Inspiración, The Mentoring Alliance, and more.