Sean McConnell – ‘Price of Love’ Music Video Out Today

Sean McConnell has released the emotional music video for ‘Price Of Love’, one of his most personal songs to date, taken from forthcoming album A Horrible Beautiful Dream (out August 6th).

“The music video for ‘Price Of Love’ is out today and I’m feeling all the feels,” Sean shared, describing a unique video which for the first time, pulls back the curtain on family life with his wife and daughter. “This was an intense journey and I can promise you there’s no one else Dr. Mary Susan McConnell and I would have trusted this with than the crazy talented and golden hearted Steven Kinigopoulos and Alexa King . Thank y’all for helping us share our story and, selfishly, for creating the most epic “scrapbook” for our little family. It’s a treasure we’ll have forever.”

Check out the video here.

Nashville newspaper The Tennessean published a story yesterday (1/7) written by Brad Schmitt, that offers a rare glimpse into Sean and Mary Susan’s life — specifically sharing their journey to bring their adopted daughter Abiella home. Abi (AY-bee) is Sean’s “greatest teacher” and the inspiration behind ‘Price of Love‘.

This isn’t a glam story about Sean’s music or hit songwriting career — it’s a beautiful story about a family who is loving their beautiful little girl and how they have changed each other for the better. Read the piece here.


Of the song, Sean said: “’Price of Love’ is a direct result of a conversation I had with my mother on the phone one day while was driving on tour. I was missing my wife and little girl back at home. We talked about the price your heart pays for giving itself fully to someone. It’s scary you know? Scary that something could happen to them. That something will eventually happen to all of us. But yet, most of us decide to risk that. To take the jump. To give up your heart completely.”

A sought-after songsmith and versatile producer, McConnell examines both the frailty and strength of the human spirit through A Horrible Beautiful Dream’s 13 songs, all born during the pandemic. The new collection features guests and collaborators The Wood Brothers, Fancy Hagood, Natalie Hemby, Audra Mae and Dan Tyminski.

A voracious creator, McConnell produced records for four other artists out of his studio while producing A Horrible Beautiful Dream, all during the destabilising chaos of 2020. He penned 11 of the album’s 13 tracks on his own (and co-wrote the two others). | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

%d bloggers like this: