Walking Papers - 'WP2' - Album Review
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (1 Vote)

Walking Papers – Jeff Angell, Barrett Martin, Duff McKagen and Benjamin Anderson – are back with WP2. The band returns with their usual swagger that only a lifetime of rockin’ and rollin’ gives a quartet of their calibre. Beautifully penned tracks and sublime musicianship is the order of the day here, no quarter given or taken.

Gorgeous production envelopes a silky collection of recordings that just feel right. Maybe it’s the Classic Rock or Bluesy vibe, the Hammond organ or the feel good lyrics, but WP2 is a beauty to behold. On the first spin you automatically know there’s something special here. It’s a sultry feeling album that has you checking over your shoulder to see if anyone’s watching. Naughty, naughty.

It may only be January, but WP2 could be one of the albums of the year.


WP2 is released January 19th via Loud & Proud Records.


Track List


  1. ‘My Luck Pushed Back’
  2. ‘Death on the Lips’
  3. ‘Red & White’
  4. ‘Somebody Else’
  5. ‘Yours Completely’
  6. ‘Hard to Look Away’
  7. ‘Before You Arrived’
  8. ‘Don’t Owe You Nothing’
  9. ‘This Is How It Ends’
  • ‘I Know You’re Lying’
  • ‘Into the Truth’
  • ‘King Hooker’
  • ‘Right in Front of Me’


Walking Papers are:

Jefferson Angell – Vocals, Guitar
Barrett Martin – Drums, Vibes, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Duff McKagan – Bass
Benjamin Anderson – Keyboards, Backing Vocals


To pre order, go to:https://www.amazon.co.uk/WP2-Walking-Papers/dp/B0776K6V1T/ref=sr_1_1_twi_aud_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1515523485&sr=8-1&keywords=walking+papers+wp2



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: