Sleeping with Sirens’ fifth studio album Gossip is just around the corner with a release date of 22nd September, and it promises to be their most audacious to date. The guys have been working with the top brass of the recording industry (David Bendeth – Paramore, All Time Low) to create a highly charged and energetic sounding album that brings their live essence to the fore.

The album’s first single, ‘Legends,’ is a triumphant call-to-arms alongside the official video, and has been named the official song of Team USA for Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018. Quite an achievement for the guys, a move that no doubt will propel them to even greater heights once the games are in full force.



From the album’s opener to its closer, you get 11 Rock-Pop infused melodic triumphs that will have you addicted and booking yourself into rehab in no time at all. The album is loaded with gargantuan hooks that are too hot to handle. Radio play friendly throughout, the guys will no doubt continue to build on a highly successful career to date.

On Gossip, Sleeping with Sirens have reached the artistic heights they began moving towards since their debut nearly 10 years ago. “We finally captured the live experience with Bendeth,” explains frontman Kellin Quinn. “We have the production, but there’s a rawness that comes through. Musically, I feel like it’s the first Sirens record that sounds specifically like us. We took chances, experimented, and continued to do what we do best: create art. It’s something new. It has an authentic sound that we’ve been working towards all this time.”

An exquisitely polished sounding album, you can appreciate the qualities that Bendeth was able to bring out of the guys during the recording process, ‘One Man Army’ being a fine example. Whilst still a young band, these guys have racked up some impressive numbers across the board. Sleeping with Sirens – Kellin Quinn (vocals, keyboards), Jack Fowler (lead guitar), Nick Martin (rhythm guitar), Justin Hills (bass), and Gabe Barham (drums)— have emerged as one of the most influential artists in the Alternative Rock genre, selling an impressive 1.5 million albums worldwide with over 400M+ Spotify streams and 350M+ YouTube views.

If you are looking far an uncomplicated collection of easy listening infectious Alt-Rock beauties to fall in love with, then Sleeping with Sirens’ Gossip has it all.


Gossip is released Friday September 22nd via Warner Bros Music.


Track List


  1. ‘Gossip’
  2. ‘Empire to Ashes’
  3. ‘Legends’
  4. ‘Trouble’
  5. ‘One Man Army’
  6. ‘Cheers’
  7. ‘Closer’
  8. ‘Hole in My Heart’
  9. ‘I Need to Know’
  • ‘The Chase’
  • ‘War’


Sleeping with Sirens will be main support for Rise Against on their upcoming UK and EU tour.

All UK shows are below:
1st November – O2 Academy, Birmingham
2nd November – O2 Apollo, Manchester
4th November – O2 Academy, Leeds
5th November – O2 Academy Brixton, London
6th November – The Academy, Dublin (IRE)
8th November – O2 Academy, Newcastle

Sleeping With Sirens

Sleeping With Sirens


Sleeping with Sirens - 'Gossip' - Album Review
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (17 Votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: