Silent Descent - 'Turn To Grey' - Album Review
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (3 Votes)

Silent Descent release their latest offering Turn To Grey Nov 30th and it is a blistering assault on the senses from start to finish! Relentless in its intensity, this six-piece batter and bruise you from the off with it’s hard hitting opener ‘Turn To Grey.’ From there its is a continuous and gargantuan onslaught of huge sounding riff’s meshed with an electronic undertone and finished off with a powerhouse vocals display from both Tom Watling and Jaco Oxley.

Song writing is 1st class with a highly polished production and a cohesive collection of tracks, Turn To Grey is an absolute must for hardcore fans everywhere.


Silent Descent bring you Turn To Grey Nov 30th


Turn To Grey track listing:

1) X (51.362820, 0.213735)
2) Turn To Grey
3) Vortex (feat. Bjorn ‘Speed’ Strid of Soilwork)
4) Rob Rodda
5) Sticky Fingers
6) Voices
7) Gravesend
8) Under The Eagle
9) Paths Winding
10) Hurt Like You’ve Never Been Loved
11) Back To Where I Belong
12) Break The Skies


Silent Descent are

Tom Watling – Vocals Tom Callahan – Guitar Paul Hurrell – Synth and Keys Jaco Oxley – Guitar and Vocals Jimmy Huang – Bass Kodi Bramble – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: