Frontiers have found us another great AOR band in the form of Kee of Hearts. Built around two great musicians, Tommy Heart, singer of Fair Warning, and Kee Marcello, former Europe guitarist, the band started writing their self-titled debut album in late 2016. The line up is completed by Ken Sandin (ex-Alien) on bass and Italian drummer Marco Di Salvia (Pino Scotto), another two great musicians. The final member is Alessandro Del Vecchio, who along with playing keyboard and providing backing vocals also produced, recorded and mixed the album. With a primary focus on creating great melodic rock but covering a wide variety of styles, they have created fantastic hooks, and it’s all played by guys who have experience and know how to create something amazing.

The first single to be released from the album was ‘A New Dimension.’ Full of amazing riffs and an even more amazing guitar solo, Marcello really showcases his talents with this track. Throw that together with Heart’s voice and you have a dream combination. From the official video, which you can check out below, you can see that these are men who love what they do, and what they do is create amazing music.

Another single released from the album was ‘Bridge to Heaven,’ which is another outstanding track. Again filled with amazing riffs and a beautiful guitar solo, this track holds a slightly softer feel to it. The lyrics tell the story of love but can also relate to the band bonding as a unit. This can also be seen in the video here (check out the little band animations as well).

The album as a whole is full of great hits such as ‘The Storm’ and ‘S.O.S.’ It is completely well written with great hooks and riffs that you can’t help listening to over and over again. Heart and Marcello have clearly worked well together, and you can hear the enjoyment that they have had while creating this album. Both of them are showcasing their talents without compromise, and it just makes for something outstanding.


The album Kee of Hearts was released on 15th September through Frontiers Music Srl.


Track List

  1. ‘The Storm
  2. ‘A New Dimension
  3. ‘Crimson Dawn
  4. ‘Bridge to Heaven
  5. ‘Stranded
  6. ‘Mama Don’t Cry
  7. ‘Invincible
  8. ‘O.S.
  9. ‘Edge of Paradise
  10. ‘Twist of Fate
  11. ‘Learn to Love Again

Kee of Hearts - 'Kee of Hearts' - Album Review
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (5 Votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: