Halestorm - 'Vicious' - Album Review
Halestorm - 'Vicious' - Album Review 9
Halestorm - 'Vicious' - Album Review 9
Halestorm - 'Vicious' - Album Review 9
Halestorm - 'Vicious' - Album Review 9
Halestorm - 'Vicious' - Album Review 9
9Overall Score
Reader Rating: (0 Votes)
0.0

Halestorm return with their latest offering with a highly anticipated album by this animalistic band in the form of Vicious, a twelve-track beast that packs a punch. With an army of fans hungry for any scraps Halestorm can offer, Vicious will appease their appetite and more.

A band who have grafted and built a reputation as a killer live act, Halestorm never shy away from pushing the boundaries, Vicious is a hard hitting collection of gritty and sharp tracks that penetrate through the usual mediocre radio Rock bullshit that consumes the airwaves.  Lzzy Hale’s vocals are on par, driving home the emotion and torture writing this latest album endured on the singer, a cathartic process for Hale she has came out the other side stronger and better for it. A brutally honest recording they have driven the stake home to abolish any such demons which; held them back.

Tracks like ‘Black Vultures’, ‘Uncomfortable’ and ‘Do Not Disturb’ have given people an early taste of Vicious but ‘Heart Of Novocaine’ carries Hales vocals superbly. The musicianship if first class throughout and each track is like an audible rollercoaster, one after another there’s no rest for the wicked here.

Vicious is yet another chapter in the fine bands repertoire, released July 27th via Warner Bros. Music and available on all platforms, climb on take a ride.

Band Members:
Lzzy Hale – Vocals, Guitar
Arejay – Drums
Josh Storm – Bass, Vocals
Joe Storm – Guitar, Vocals

 

 

Track List:

01. Black Vultures

02. Skulls

03. Uncomfortable

04. Buzz

05. Do Not Disturb

06. Conflicted

07. Killing Ourselves To Live

08. Heart Of Novocaine

09. Painkiller

10. White Dress

11. Vicious

12. The Silence

 

Halestorm UK IRELAND

Halestorm embark on their biggest European Tour to date with a sold out UK Tour in the mix, check out the dates below:

Fri 14th Sep – RUSSIA – MOSCOW Red
Sat 15th Sep – RUSSIA – ST PETERSBURG Zal Ozhidaniya
Sun 16th Sep – FINLAND – HELSINKI Tavastia
Wed 19th Sep – IRELAND – DUBLIN Academy
Thu 20th Sep – UK – BELFAST Limelight

Sat 22nd Sep – UK – SHEFFIELD O2 Academy
Sun 23rd Sep – UK – GLASGOW O2 Academy
Mon 24th Sep – UK – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Wed 26th Sep – UK – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Fri 28th Sep – UK – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Sat 29th Sep – UK – BRISTOL O2 Academy
Mon 1st Oct – NETHERLANDS -TILBURG O13
Tue 2nd Oct – FRANCE – PARIS La Cigale
Wed 3rd Oct – BELGIUM – ANTWERP Trix Antwerp
Fri 5th Oct – DENMARK – COPENHAGEN Vega
Sat 6th Oct – DENMARK – ARHUS Train
Mon 8th Oct – SWEDEN – STOCKHOLM Debaser Strand
Tue 9th Oct – NORWAY – OSLO Rockefeller
Thu 11th Oct – GERMANY – HAMBURG Markthalle
Fri 12th Oct – GERMANY – BERLIN Kesselhaus
Sun 14th Oct – GERMANY – FRANKFURT Batschkapp
Mon 15th Oct – GERMANY – COLOGNE Live Music Hall
Tue 16th Oct – GERMANY – MUNICH Backstage Werk
Thu 18th Oct – AUSTRIA – VIENNA Simm City
Sat 20th Oct – SWITZERLAND – LAUSANNE Les Docks
Sun 21st Oct – SWITZERLAND – ZURICH Dynamo
Mon 22nd Oct – ITALY – MILAN Alcatraz
Wed 24th Oct – SPAIN – BARCELONA Bikini
Thu 25th Oct – SPAIN – MADRID But

www.halestormrocks.com

www.twitter.com/halestormrocks

www.facebook.com/halestormrocks

www.youtube.com/user/HalestormRocks

instagram.com/halestormrocks

lzzyhaleofficial.tumblr.com

 

 

http://rocknloadmag.com/news/slayer-announce-final-uk-european-tour-dates/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: