Four Year Strong

Some of You Will Like This, Some of You Won’t

Album Review



New England Punk Rock band Four Year Strong have announced a new album Some of You Will Like This, Some of You Won’t, on 8th September via Pure Noise Records. The album will feature rarities, unheard originals, unplugged classics and re-imagined favourites.

This will be an absolute must for fans of the band; it’s a rare thing for bands to tackle and re-imagine old tunes and breathe new life into old favourites. The band have also premiered a stripped-down version of fan favourite ‘Heroes Get Remembered, Legends Never Die,’ which was released on their acclaimed album Rise or Die Trying.

It’s a fantastical journey into the minds of the band as they work their way across a catalogue of numbers to intrigue and entice you track by track. Highly enjoyable and a diversion from the norm, you get taken on a journey through a melodic and energetic rollercoaster ride. Catchy songs with addictive chorus after addictive chorus keep you engaged from start to finish. It’s a really easy-going album and a perfect soundtrack for your summer.

You certainly don’t need to be an existing fan of Four Year Strong to appreciate the album. It’s dripping in quality from start to finish and a great example as to why the band have such a dedicated following. The guys are currently celebrating the 10 year anniversary of their 2007 release Rise or Die Trying with the USA Takeover Part 2 Tour, sharing the stage with old friends and labelmates Seaway and Like Pacific, to mention a few.

Some of You Will Like This, Some of You Won’t is an eclectic mix of chilled out variations of some of the band’s biggest tunes. It’s a great way to switch the brain off and enjoy the guys stripped back. Unwind and let yourself just give in to the chilled out vibes radiating from this classy album.


Some of You Will Like This, Some of You Won’t is out on September 8th via Pure Noise Records.


Track List


  1. ‘It Must Really Suck to Be Four Year Strong Right Now’
  2. ‘Heroes Get Remembered, Legends Never Die’
  3. ‘Go Down in History’
  4. ‘We All Float Down Here’
  5. ‘Nice to Know’
  6. ‘Who Cares’
  7. ‘Let Me Down Again’
  8. ‘Stuck in the Middle’
  9. ‘Abandon Ship’
  10. ‘Your Ego Is Writing Checks Your Body Can’t Cash’
  11. ‘This Summer Session’
  12. ‘For Our Fathers’



Four Year Strong - Some of You Will Like This, Some of You Won’t - Album Review
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (9 Votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: