Auction for the Promise Club have arrived with their debut album “Silence”. The band is comprised of Zoe White Chambers, Perran Tramewan and Toby White Chambers. The album is made up of Zoe’s beautiful voice set against the indie rock beats.

It was recorded at Airfield Studios with Paul Reeve (Muse, Beta Band, Supergrass) so you know to expect a clean indie rock album.

With their first single off the album “Moonlight” you can hear the mystical essence to this band with Zoe’s voice. But don’t be fooled, there is a strong beat behind the track that gives it that edge. Throw in a little grunge in the middle and what’s not to like about this track.

There is a wide range of sounds throughout the album from the mystical “Silence” to the pop-indie sounds of “Cut so Close” which has a great dance beat. The trio are certainly showing off their talents and announcing to the world they are here to stay.

Their next single to be released from the album “See Through” shows us that Indie sound the band are capable of pulling off. Toby provides a beat that is definitely a foot tapper and with Zoe’s delicate sounding voice yet raw lyrics this track gives us the diversity the band is clearly good at.

The entire album is filled with fantastic tracks. From “This May Hurt” to “Isn’t It Enough” and “Instincts” there is something on here for everyone. It’s a strong album that provides us with another fantastic female fronted band.

The Cornish trio have had support at radio from the likes of Radio 1, BBC 6 Music and BBC Introducing and have played a number of festivals including Bestival, Boardmasters, The Great Escape, Y Not Festival with more to come for the rest of the year.

Silence and is due for release June 9th via Easy Action Records’ brand new imprint ZenTen. 


Reviewed By Emmie


Track Listing


  1. Silence
  2. See Through
  3. This May Hurt
  4. Dancer
  5. Time To breath
  6. Ghosts
  7. City
  8. Isn’t It Enough
  9. Moonlight
  10. Cut So Close
  11. Instincts
  12. Mexico


Auction For The Promise Club Are


Zoe White Chambers – Vocals, Guitar
Perran Tremewan – Guitars, Keys
Toby White Chambers – Drums








Auction For The Promise Club - 'Silence' - Album Review
8Overall Score
Reader Rating: (0 Votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: