Ammunition - 'Ammunition' - Album Review
8Overall Score
Reader Rating: (2 Votes)

The latest release from Ammunition arrives on the 26th January and is the follow up to 2015’s debut album Shanghaied. The band has already seen successes with the track “Wrecking Crew” which they took through to the Norwegian Eurovision finals. Although the album does boast the full track to this.

The self titled album has some killer tracks that are great easy listeners that pack some punch. In such a well written album it can be difficult to find the highlights as each track keeps you listening for more. Although some definite tracks to look out for are “Gung Ho (I Told You So)” and “Bad Bones” which really show why they’ve had success previously. As well as providing these bigger tracks the album also boasts some balladesque tracks such as “Miss Summertime” which has a softer feel mixed with huge solos.

The overall album is definitely one to check out if you’re a fan of melodic rock and bands such as Jeff Scott Soto.

Ammunition is release Friday Jan 26th Via Frontiers srl. 

1. Time
2. Freedom Finder
3. Virtual Reality Boy
4. Guns Ho (I Told You So)
5. Eye for an Eye
6. Tear Your City Down
7. Caveman
8. Wrecking Crew
9. Miss Summertime
10. Bad Bones
11. Klondike
Erik Martensson – guitars, bass, programming, keys, backing vocals
Victor Cito Borge – bass
Jon Pettersen – guitars
Lasse Finbrathen – keyboards
Age Sten Nilsen – lead and backing vocals
Magnus Ulfstedt – drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: