American Nightmare - 'American Nightmare - Album Review
8Overall Score
Reader Rating: (6 Votes)


This is the first album from American Nightmare since they reformed back in 2011 and it is a self-titled angst riddled Hardcore epic. Nine tracks that will slap you in the face and make you sit up and take notice, these guys are back and mean business.

Tracks like “The World Is Blue”, “American Death”, “War” and “Crisis Of Faith” are what make this album a great album. Hard hitting and in your face as you would expect from a Hardcore outfit with no punches pulled from the off.

In a little less than thirty minutes you are brought on a journey of how things are in the real world for most people, a struggle to deal with the daily grind and all that goes with it.

If you are looking for something that shares your frustration with the world then this album is for you

American Nightmare is out 16th Feb Via Rise Records.

American Nightmare track listing:

  1. The World Is Blue
  2. Flowers Under Siege
  3. American Death
  4. War
  5. Gloom Forever
  6. Lower Than Life
  7. Colder Than Death
  8. Dream
  9. Crisis Of Faith



American Nightmare is


Wes Eishold                  Vocals

Josh Holden                  Bass

Brian Masek                  Guitar

Alex Garica-Rivera         Drums


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: