In less than 3 weeks, Richmond Virginia’s MUNICIPAL WASTE will unleash their latest piece of toxic detritus, Slime And Punishment, on June 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, Phil and Tony discuss the production of Slime And Punishment. Watch the fifth trailer here:​

Phil ‘Landphil’ Hall  comments, “This one was a collaborative effort between musicians. I did the tracking and we had another guy (Bill Metoyer) do all the mixing.”

Order your copy of the album digitally on  iTunes and  Amazon Music and receive a download for ‘Amateur Sketch’ and ‘Slime And Punishment’ instantly!

The album is be available in the following formats:
CD Jewel
Mail Order Edition
Limited Edition Gatefold Clear Vinyl
Limited Edition Gatefold NB Anniversary Green Vinyl
Pre-order Slime And Punishment in the format of your choice here:

The cover artwork for the sixth album was created by the bands good friend, Andrei Bouzikov. This is the fourth cover he has created for them as he was responsible for the art for Massive Aggressive, The Art Of Partying, and the split with TOXIC HOLOCAUST – Toxic Waste.

Slime And Punishment is the first Waste album to be engineered by bassist Phil ‘Landphil’ Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA. Mixing and mastering was completed by Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, W.A.S.P., LIZZY BORDEN and DARK ANGEL) in Hollywood, CA.

Below is the track listing:
1. Breathe Grease
2. Enjoy The Night
3. Dingy Situations
4. Shrednecks
5. Poison The Preacher
6. Bourbon Discipline
7. Parole Violators
8. Slime And Punishment
9. Amateur Sketch
10. Excessive Celebration
11. Low Tolerance
12. Under The Waste Command
13. Death Proof
14. Think Fast

Catch the band live at Bloodstock on the 12th of August 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: