Warrant, who were in their heyday during the MTV revolution in the mid ‘80s to mid ‘90s, return with their latest studio album, titled Louder Harder Faster, six years after their last release. Fans of this melodic Glam Metal style of rock, akin to such bands as Cinderella, Poison and Mötley Crüe, are in for a treat, as this will have you foot tapping, air guitaring and singing along with every catchy chorus line.

It is a very well put together album, staying true to Warrant’s sound, with the amazing vocals of lead singer Robert Mason finishing off every track like the cherry on top of a cake. Robert has one of the purest voices in rock music today, without a doubt. Louder Harder Faster is definitely one to add to your collection, if for no other reason than to listen to some feel-good music. Favourite tracks are the title track ‘Louder Harder Faster,’ ‘Perfect’ and ‘Music Man.’

The album kicks off with the title track ‘Louder Harder Faster,’ which right from the off lays down the rule that the riff will be king, followed by the amazing vocals of Robert Mason. This is a rip roaring, adrenaline fuelled trip to start your journey.

Next up the pace slows down slightly for ‘Devil Dancer,’ which will have you singing the chorus the first time you hear it.

‘Perfect’ has that same feel as David Lee Roth’s ‘Just Like Paradise,’ with the same feel-good vibe. Again the vocals of Robert Mason are a joy to listen to. ‘Only Broken Heart’ ups the pace again with a pumping beat constant throughout.

‘U in My Life’ is a ballad of top quality. The piano accompaniment works perfectly, and later in the song we are joined by some nicely placed, not over the top guitar solos.

Acoustic guitars lead you into an awesome sound when the band kicks in after a minute and bring you the story of ‘Music Man,’ a mid-tempo, foot-tapping romp. ‘Faded’ is a good addition to the album and could be straight from the ‘80s or ‘90s. It has that classic rock ‘n’ roll sound.

‘New Rebellion’ has a great up tempo start which stays throughout this speed ticket song. You’ll be drumming the steering wheel and your foot will definitely be harder pressed on the gas. This is followed by a tale of ‘Big Sandy,’ who will keep you company whenever you call. Very catchy chorus that you can’t resist.

Another driving track that will have your windows wound down and the volume cranked up is ‘Choose Your Fate,’ which hits all the right notes. We close the album with ‘Let It Go,’ which again brings us back to that classic ‘80s sound.


Release date is May 12th 2017, on Frontiers Records.


Track List


  1. ‘Louder Harder Faster’
  2. ‘Devil Dancer’
  3. ‘Perfect’
  4. ‘Only Broken Heart’
  5. ‘U in My Life’
  6. ‘Music Man’
  7. ‘Faded’
  8. ‘New Rebellion’
  9. ‘Big Sandy’
  10. ‘Choose Your Fate’
  11. ‘Let It Go’



Robert Mason – lead vocals
Joey Allen – lead and rhythm guitar
Erik Turner – rhythm and lead guitar
Jerry Dixon – bass guitar
Steven Sweet – drums


Tour Dates 2017


May 12 PBR Rock Bar @ Miracle Mile Shops, Las Vegas, NV – ALBUM RELEASE PARTY!!!

May 13 Leatherheads, Draper, UT

May 19 The Rose, Pasadena, CA

May 20 The Canyon, Agoura Hills, CA

Jun 03 Northern Nights Casino, Walker, MN w/Sebastian Bach

Jun 09 Del Largo Casino, Waterloo, NY

Jun 17 Freedom Fest 2017, Littleton, CO

Jun 23 Taylor Summer Festival, Taylor, MI

Jun 24 Greeley Stampede, Greeley, CO

Jun 25 Lava Cantina, The Colony, TX


Warrant Louder – ‘Harder Faster’ – Album Review
10Overall Score
Reader Rating: (0 Votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: