Volbeat - 'LET’S BOOGIE! LIVE FROM TELIA PARKEN - Album Review 9
Volbeat - 'LET’S BOOGIE! LIVE FROM TELIA PARKEN - Album Review 9
Volbeat - 'LET’S BOOGIE! LIVE FROM TELIA PARKEN - Album Review 9
Volbeat - 'LET’S BOOGIE! LIVE FROM TELIA PARKEN - Album Review 9
Volbeat - 'LET’S BOOGIE! LIVE FROM TELIA PARKEN - Album Review 9
9Overall Score
Reader Rating: (1 Vote)

When it comes to live DVDs, there’s always something that feels intimate about them. While being at a live show you are immersed in the atmosphere, but might not always get the greatest of views, especially if you’re short! A live DVD lets you get up close and personal with the band on stage and see the emotion and energy they put in for their fans. The latest release from ​Volbeat​​ is no different!

Selling out the almost 50,000 capacity stadium at Telia Parken, in their home country of Denmark, on the 26th August 2017, this dvd has been a long time coming. The result was certainly worth waiting for. With multiple cameras surrounding the stage, it leaves you with a very up close feel of the band performing. Speaking of which, they put on one hell of a show from smoke machines and some pyro and not to mention the boxing ropes across the front the stage, it really makes for a performance. For over 2 hours, the band create a show that makes you envious of not being apart of. The shots of the crowd, show fans enjoying a night they won’t forget and now won’t have to!

Within the 2 hours, there is also a guest list that only elevates the show further. From Mia Maja, to Mille Petrozza and Barney Greenway to Mikkel Kessler and Danko Jones, I’m not sure they could pull a better line up. With every instrument from the drums to the banjo covered, what more could you want from a show! It’s impressive to get so many different artists on one stage especially for a single bands show. Volbeat certainly know how to show off their famous friends.

The set list involved a huge span of tracks, that covers pretty much every song that a fan would want to hear plus more. With a total of around 26 played, there was something for everyone in the crowd to get behind including a touching tribute to Chester Bennington and Chris Cornell with “Goodbye Forever”. Not to mention a fantastic cover of “Enter Sandman” with Lars Ulrich leading the way behind the drums. Ending the night with “Still Counting” and inviting a large group of kids on stage, it was a great way to end a great show. This only proves what Volbeat’s fans have known for a long time and that is that they are one hell of a live band.

As well as the live DVD, comes an album to accompany it. Both are out on the 14th December making them a great gift for any fan this Christmas.


The album and concert film is available on Blu-ray/2CD, DVD/2CD, 2CD, 3LP vinyl, and digitally through all major DSPs.
Buy Let’s Boogie! Live From Telia Parken on all formats here:https://umg.lnk.to/letsboogielive
1. The Devil’s Bleeding Crown
2. Heaven Nor Hell
3. Radio Girl
4. Lola Montez
5. Let It Burn (feat. Mia Maja)
6. Doc Holiday
7. Sad Man’s Tongue
8. 16 Dollars
9. 7 Shots (feat. Mille Petrozza and Rod Sinclair)
10. Fallen
11. Slaytan
12. Dead But Rising
13. Goodbye Forever
14. Maybellene I Hofteholder
15. The Everlasting
16. For Evigt (feat. Johan Olsen, Mia Maja and Rod Sinclair)
17. Evelyn (feat. Mark “Barney” Greenway)
18. Lonesome Rider
19. Seal The Deal
20. The Garden’s Tale (feat. Johan Olsen)
21. Guitar Gangsters and Cadillac Blood (feat. Lars Ulrich)
22. Enter Sandman (feat. Lars Ulrich)
23. A Warrior’s Call (feat. Mikkel Kessler)
24. Black Rose (feat. Danko Jones)
25. Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza
26. Still Counting
Special Guests (In Order Of Appearance):
Mia Maja – Vocals on “Let It Burn,” and “For Evigt”
Rod Sinclair – Banjo on “7 Shots” and “For Evigt”
Mille Petrozza – Vocals on “7 Shots”
Johan Olsen – Vocals on “For Evigt” and “The Garden’s Tale”
Barney Greenway – Vocals on “Evelyn”
Lars Ulrich – Drums on “Guitar Gangsters And Cadillac Blood” and “Enter Sandman”
Mikkel Kessler – Special Appearance on “A Warrior’s Call”
Danko Jones – Vocals on “Black Rose”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: