Jeff Scott Soto - 'Retribution' - Album Review
8Overall Score
Reader Rating: (3 Votes)

For his sixth solo album Jeff Scott Soto has released Retribution. Not only is this is his sixth album but it also celebrates 30 years since his first. Produced and co-written by Howie Simon, it is everything fans can expect from this seasoned rocker.

Full of melodic tracks that are synonymous with Jeff, the album is well written and well performed. Hard hitting riffs run throughout the album as well as great melodies with tracks such as ‘Retribution’ and ‘Reign Again.’ The softer tracks such as ‘Feels Like Forever’ and ‘Autumn’ have the beautiful feel of ballads. Howie Simon’s playing complements Jeff’s voice beautifully and gives the tracks that added edge. Across this album Jeff is able to showcase the varying talent of both his voice and his writing.

Jeff Scott Soto has always created great music and this album is just the same. With 30+ years in the business, is it any surprise?


Retribution was released on 10th November through Frontiers Music S.R.L.


Track List


  1. ‘Retribution’
  2. ‘Inside/Outside’
  3. ‘Rage of the Year’
  4. ‘Reign Again’
  5. ‘Feels Like Forever’
  6. ‘Last Time’
  7. ‘Bullet for My Baby’
  8. ‘Song for Joey’
  9. ‘Breakout’
  10. ‘Dedicate to You’
  11. ‘Autumn’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: